Inga ƸӜƷ's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Inga’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Burmese, Chinese, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Italian, Kashmiri, Spanish, Tagalog, Thai, Tswana
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Artist / Photographer / Yoga Teacher
  • Los Angeles, CA / Richmond, VA
  • From Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

PLEASE READ BEFORE YOU MESSAGE ME:
I am not here to be flirted with, or to be offered tour packages. I am traveling to make deep connections with others that will leave me with hope for humanity.

IF YOU WRITE TO ME AND JUST SAY “Hi” I WILL NOT REPLY.

Now that that’s been made clear....
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~٩(˘◡˘)۶

I'm a yogi, artist, curator, musician, story teller and many other things. I can offer music, cooking, and yoga classes in exchange for a place to stay.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couchsurfing because I love to travel (unfortunately can only afford it so much, I'm as most people are: on a budget 24/7) and see places through the eyes of those who live their lives there.

Interests

My interests stem from the relationships I enjoyed during childhood. I can trace back the root of each of my passions to the moment someone encouraged, showed, or taught me. I hope to spark the same joy in others by opening their eyes to things they have perhaps not experienced yet.

  • writing
  • singing
  • contemporary art
  • photography
  • acting
  • yoga
  • walking
  • traveling
  • metalworking
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • agriculture
  • environmental studies
  • mountains
  • art
  • cinema
  • german
  • performance art
  • sustainability
  • social justice
  • film
  • diving
  • ocean
  • farming
  • climbing
  • tiny houses
  • voice acting
  • language learning
  • languages and cultures
  • environmentalism
  • botany
  • nature conservation
  • metalsmithing
  • ocean conservation
  • dancing,
  • diving,
  • singing,

Music, Movies, and Books

Nollywood, Bollywood, Wong Kar Wai, German comedies, Astrid Lindgren, French/Italian films from the 60’s/70’s

I enjoy a variety of literature (mainly poetry and books that center around science or psychology both sci-fi & non-fiction) but some of my favorite works have been by:
Herman Hesse, Rumi, Anaïs Nin, Astrid Lindgren, Ursula Le Guin, Robert Heinlein, Kurt Vonnegut, Franz Kafka, Erich Fromm, Philip K. Dick, Chuck Palahniuk & Michio Kaku

All music except contemporary country. Some favorite artists of all time include LTJ Bukem, Nina Simone, Billy Holiday, Sisters With Voices, En Vogue, Kate Bush, Björk, James Blake, Frank Ocean....everything RnB, Jungle, Disco, Soul, Hip Hop, 70's psych, funk, World Folk music and between

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiked through snow covered mountains in a storm to a geothermal river in Iceland, hitch-hiked through some South African countries, visited a lion farm in Botswana, drove the Ha Giang loop of Northern Vietnam, dove with manta and whale sharks in the Similan Islands, surfed in Siargao, got chased by an elephant in Zambia, visited a quinoa factory in Peru, swam with stingless jellyfish in Sohoton, crashed a motorbike in Saigon..there are so many moments of my life for which I could tell stories endlessly.

Favorite countries to vacation in
~ Philippines
~ Indonesia
~ Italy
~ Iceland

(I don't believe in having just one Favorite)

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning languages. If you speak German, French, Spanish, or Tagalog we can practice together.

I can teach you some guitar, yoga (asana, light philosophy, pranayama), or explain the contemporary art world to you. Can also teach you some basic concepts about diving.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Music, movies, laughter, stories, emotional support ☻

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Botswana, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Monaco, Myanmar, Namibia, Netherlands, North Korea, Peru, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Saint Martin (French part), Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), South Africa, South Korea, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Botswana, Germany, India, Peru, Philippines, Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Inga’s full profile.