Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Agustín’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 18 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • To grow a bit more everyday in every aspect of my life
  • Journalist
  • From Río Ceballos. http://www.rioceballos.com/atrac.html
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My mission is to learn as much as possible about myself, people and life.


I love travelling (who in this community doesn't). Whenever I had the chance I hit the road to embark on a new adventure. However, over the years I got to realised that there's plenty of way of travelling. I mean whithout leaving your home, hometown or even the square meter you usually stand on.


I just want to do my best and get better everyday and focus on things that really matters

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


1) I'm a journalist, I want to get to know locals who can teach me about their culture. I like to learn about the way they live and think.

2) I'm a easy going and independent traveller, I like to have time for myself and sometimes be with myself but I'm always glad to meet knew people.

3) I don't want to get to know a bunch of people for a few hours. One at a time and as good as possible.


Talking everybody about the benefits of becoming a member, hosting and surfing. I tell them about the great people you can get to know and all the things you can learn from them. I really enjoy helping people to organize their trips and learn from other experiences. I was an active member when I was living in my city.


I surfed some couches around the world and they all have been positive experiences. Since I'm away home I can't host anybody but as soon as I'm back in my place I'll starting taking people.


Getting to know new people, countries and cultures. I love learning new things. That rules everything in my life.

I like reading, writing, traveling and playing music.

I love sports and all kind of open air activities. Food of course!! I just turned vegetarian so I'm learning how to eat again.

Trying to get more into sailing!!!


I took a two-month Helmsman course on a 22-foot sloop in Argentina.

When I moved to Australia I race once a week in Melbourne for two months. I did it on a Elliott 15.50, a Beneteau First 30 and a J24

I did a coastal hopping from Darwin to Gove (Australia) in 3 weeks on a 44-foot catamaran

  • culture
  • writing
  • literature
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • vegetarian
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • sports
  • journalism

Music, Movies, and Books

Latin America literature mostly. García Márquez, Jorge Amado and Ernest Hemmingway. Any film (High fidelity. Great film!!!). All sort of music (The Beatles. Of course)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, traveling alone is always an incredible experience. I've been away home for two years so far and the more you travell the more learn about yourself, life and people.

Teach, Learn, Share

Well I don't know what can I teach you, maybe Spanish, mayb how to play Andean flute (I'm travelling with one) or maybe guitar if you have one with you.

I hope you can learn something from me, some basic of your native language, something about your life, how to play the harmonica maybe (I have one but it's more difficult than I thougt) and good recipies.

I'll share with you all my knoweledge, my time for hanging around and to have nice chats.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm tidy and organize, I can cook (well I'm learning new recipes since I became a vegetarian), I play guitar and flute. Good conversation of course about anything: music, literature, movies, etc. I can advise you if you're considering to travel either to my home town, my province Córdoba or Argentina. I'd love telling you about my travell experiences to help you with your trips.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Netherlands, New Zealand, Palestine, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Spain, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Agustín’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups