Cristina Perinic

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cristina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Painting, painting, painting and then painting some more.
  • Economics and currently working in getting my degree in P...
  • From Born and raised in Asturias, Spain.
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Search, learn, change. Repeat.


I have been born and raised in Asturias, north of Spain, to a beautiful and strong minded Spanish mother and a tough/sweet Steve McQueen lookalike Croatian father. When I was 24 I moved to Amsterdam and spent there what have probably been the best ten years of my life (A'dam will always be home), but as all things eventually come to an end, in 2009 I moved to Barcelona, where I realised how much of a foreigner I had become without even realising it. It's funny how we transform.
Two and a half years later it was time to move again, this time to Madrid, where I spent a few months (and it should be said, the art concentration in that city is simply overwhelming!).
Not long after that I decided to skip the winter and go to Argentina for five months, which was such a special time I now surprise myself feeling something that I think is very close to melancholy when I remember it.
And now, quite unplanned, for my first winter in two years, I find myself in Barcelona again. Not sure for how long this time (I don't dare to bet on these things anymore! Backpack fever can attack anytime), but very happy to be back to one of my homes.

On a more practical note:
I like trees, almost obsesively. My favourite one is the Rembrandt Park in Amsterdam, and it is a short thin thing, with eyes in the trunk and very messy red leaves. It looks a bit like one of those Helena Bonham Carter characters in a Tim Burton's movie.
I like to set my ipod on shuffle mode and see how skizophrenic it gets sometimes.
My favourite color is, once again, green, after many years of purple supremacy.
I don't like yellow that much.
I don't like peppers of any color.
I like long strange earrings.
I don't like to be called Madame.
I like breakfast above any other meal of the day.
I don't like October's daylight saving time change. Love March's.


I'd rather be at the bottom of a ladder I want to climb than at the top of one I don't.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting when I can, where I can, organizing little events that most of the time have something to do art, music, cinema... mkay, and maybe sometimes football watching. And very fortunately, but sadly seldom, being hosted in the travels I can afford every now and then.


Have only hosted so far, and it´s been absolutely fantastic. Can´t wait to get out and about and be someone´s guest.Update: Well! Have now officially seen both sides of this fantastic coin, and it only got better!


Very interested in painting (watching it and doing it), concerts, and every and anything the culture world has to offer. And if it´s for free it just makes my day.

Music, Movies, and Books

books: Looking at my bookshelf now and it looks something like this:
Top right shelf, text books from the University (I am studying Pedagogy) and one "Essential Calvin and Hobbes" that must have got there magically at night. Thought that was in the comic books shelf on the left, along with some TMOs and Mauro Entrialgo´s.
Middle right shelf, Tom Sharpe, Gabriel García Márquez, Borges, Benedetti, Nick Hornby, Larra...
Middle left shelf, Ken Kessey, Chekhov, Cervantes, Tolkien, Ibsen, Bolaño...
Botom shelf, art books, mostly about painting.

On my night table right now: Douglas Adam´s biography.

Music: It´s gotta be rock.

Movies: Dr Strangelove, Spinal Tap, The Godfather, Top Secret, just about anything from Almodóvar. Growing out of Tarantino and Lord of The Rings.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

visited 25 states (11.1%)Create your own visited map of The World or Like this? try: Cambrium

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to draw a clown in 15 seconds.I have recently taken up mosaics and could do with any kind of help on that direction!Would also like to learn how to whistle through my fingers.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Portugal, South Africa, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Cristina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups