Logo orange

Agustina Ugolini

Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires City, Argentina

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Agustina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, French
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • social scientist & employee & postde...
  • in sociology & social anthropology
  • From La Plata, Argentina
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

always to grow up, always something to learn, knowing new people and lovely places

ABOUT ME

I grew up living in different cities of my country, Argentina. Since then I developped my fascination for accumulating miles in my feet. I've known almost all the territory of my country, and it isn't quite small...
My favourite way to travel is backpacking, and hitchhiking, because you can travel without hurrying, you have to be patient, to share times with others, so you open your mind, and your ears, to let people tell you the real richness of the place where they lived.
Life isn't the same without travelling, your imagination is wider with each new destination you know, but I think destination is not the purpose of travelling, I love to enjoy just the journey, to be surprised by the unknown.
I would like to visit many places, those we see in pictures and seem so so different from home, but where it is possible to share the sense of humour mixed up in various backgrounds and cultures. Smiling should be the international language!!
I would like also to share my own cultural background with all of you.
I'm a busy girl, working and studying in the Capital, Buenos Aires, but i love to come back in weekends to my natal town, La Plata, distant 50 km from Buenos Aires. As i work and study, i use to travelduring summer and winter holidays.

PHILOSOPHY

I'm always learning from the experiencies I live, the places I visit the people I know.
So I try to say yes everytime! to live with intensity every moment

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm very excited about living my first couchsurfing experience!! I think it's a great project and I'll use as much as possible to be a good CS member!

Interests

I love spending time with my friends and family, cooking together, drinking our great argentinian wines and meat, watching movies, going to the cinema, playing trivials, going to soccer matches...
Also like singing (I used to be a chorus singer for 20 years!!), reading, listening o music at home or concerts, dancing...
I love to travel to peaceful places that astonish you with an inmense silence, and also to know the funniest and noisy cities in the world!!

Countries I've Visited

Antarctica, Bolivia, Brazil, Cuba, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Italy, Mexico, Norway, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see Agustina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile