Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ahmad’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic; learning English, Norwegian, Swedish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Computer Programmer
  • BSc CIS
  • From Jordan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Open-minded, easy-going, people person. Have always been a student... but trying to learn more about others rather than focus on myself. I'm 29-year-old who loves traveling, meeting new people, taking pictures, Outdoor adventures are my favorite. I like trees... and mountains... and ice cream. I usually prefer coffee shops to bars and make new friends all around the world.

PHILOSOPHY

I think I've spent so long trying to please others, I just want to do what I want to do

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

No experience, but I hope to soon!

Interests

I am interested in both surfing and couching, this organization is brilliant because it promotes communication through borders, and that is what our world needs.

  • coffee
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing
  • bungee jumping
  • history
  • languages
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I watch all types of films, listen to all kinds of music and I dont like reading books. If I had to pick a favourite film, I would say "Everything is Illuminated", favourite band/artist would be at the moment either Armin van Buuren or Regina Spektor .

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Go Bungee jumping with my keys-car in first in my pocket, then in a big River! Incredible Experience with adrenaline and with many problems to back at my home! => No car!, = Taxi and train for the come back!

Teach, Learn, Share

All I want to learn is how people live differently to me, the social norms within their society, the history of their country and hopefully a couple of useful phrases from their languages :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, Germany, Greece, Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Jordan, Norway, Palestine, Sweden, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Ahmad’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups