Ahmad A.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ahmad’s full profile.

Overview

  • 56 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic (Egypt), English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Graphic Designer
  • B. sc Computer Science
  • From Cairo, Cairo, Egypt
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Ahmad..

From the land of King Tut and the Pyramids.

So, made in Pharaoh land, name ends with Mad, and now.. I'm a nomad.

My travel history:

🇦🇪 UAE 6th April 2023 to 24th April 2023: Dubai, Abu Dhabi
🇳🇵Nepal 7th Jan 2023 to 6th April 2023: Kathmandu, Nagarkot, Langtang National park (Tsergo Ri), Nuwkot, Bandipur, Pokhara, Kawasoti, Vipassana (Kirtipur).
🇮🇷 Iran 16th December 2022 to 6th January 2023: Shiraz, Perspolis, Yazd, Tehran, Isfahan.
🇵🇰 Pakistan 20th November 2022 to 16th December 2022: Lahore, Rawalpindi, Islamabad, Taxila, Gilgit, Peshawar, Taftan
🇮🇳 India 20th October 2022 to 20th November 2022 : Gorakhpur, Varanasi, Hyderabad, Bangalore, Kochi, Kodaikanal, Kozicode, Kasaragod, Mumbai, Pushkar, Ajmer, Amritsar
🇳🇵Nepal 29th August 2022 to 19th October2022: Kathmandu, Pokhara, Mardi Himal Trek, Chitwan, Lumbini
🇲🇾 Malaysia 27th August 2022 to 29th August 2022: Johor, Kuala Lumpur
🇮🇩 Indonesia 2nd of August 2022 to 27th August 2022: Batam, Jakarta, Bali, Bromo Mt, Jogjakarta
🇲🇾 Malaysia 19th July 2022 to 2nd August 2022 : Kuala Lumpur, Putra Jaya, Raub, Petaling Jaya, Subanh Jaya, Johor
🇮🇳 India 25th May 2022 to 19th July 2022 : Delhi, Mathura, Agra, Aurangabad, Mumbai, Goa, Hubli, Hampi, Bangalore, Tirupur, Coimbatore, Pollachi, Palakkad, Pundicherry, Auroville, Chennai

I'm always a calm easy going person, but if you are a racist against me or anyone else.. I'll be rude to you.. if you are racist or want to host me to talk to me about religion or race or politics in a racist or discriminatory way, I'm not the one who you should speak to.

I'm interested in different cultures, art and history. Avid reader of philosophy.
I work as a freelance graphic designer/writer. Son of the desert. Non-smoker. Love animals. Backpacker. Diver. Hiker. Biker.

You'll find that I'm easy to talk to, I can talk about anything and everything, from football to quantum computing, from dinansors to space science, from post modernism to Hegelian dialects, form marvel films to Andre Tarkovsy.

I can talk about almost everything, I'm open to learn anything and everything.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I'm a traveller not a tourist.

And...
To connect with people, learn about humans from different backgrounds.

Interests

I'm interested in almost everything... You'll find that I can talk about almost anything.

  • animals
  • pets
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • history
  • philosophy
  • sociology
  • travel
  • photograph
  • history of art
  • films and movies
  • history and culture

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite book:
The unbearable lightness of being - Milan Kundra

Music:
I listen to everything.
Probably listen to indie music most of the time, and psychedelic rock.

Favourite films:
Inside Ilwyn Davis
Wong Kar Wai films
Paddington
The last black man in San Francisco
Another round
Solaris
Dr Strangelove
+ Many others

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Diving in the Red Sea
Camping alone in the Western Desert
Going up Mountain summit 5000 mt all alone (Tsergo Ri) in the Himalayan range of Landtang
Traveling from Nepal to Iran by road
Eating psychaelic mushroom from Rhino's dung
Goenka's Vipassana meditation course (10 Days/120 hours of meditation)
Rooftopping in Dubai

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share with you:
Ancient Egyptian history
Philosophical arguments
Interesting conspiracy theories for fun ;)
Lots of jokes

I can teach you:
English & Arabic
Graphic design basics
Computer skills
How to make falafel and hummus
How to travel with almost no money

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, India, Indonesia, Iran, Malaysia, Nepal, Pakistan, Sudan, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, Nepal

Join Couchsurfing to see Ahmad’s full profile.

My Groups