Ahmed Shalaby's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ahmed’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, Arabic (Egypt), Arabic (Gulf), English
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Planning Engineer , Part time student
  • Civil Engineering Master student at Qatar University
  • From Doha, Qatar
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am discovering my limits :D

ABOUT ME

I'm a civil engineering student(master now) , I love traveling, learning and discovering new worlds. Outgoing and talkative person and would love to know more about different cultures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have traveled, met many people and I never get enough of the travelling atmosphere and the adventure, thus, I am here to meet travelers as long as I am home and to meet locals as I visit other countries.

Interests

Cars, traveling, meeting different cultures and I am a biker.
(cbr600rr then R1)
I don't host people often but I used to host on airbnb
https://www.airbnb.com/users/show/32463958

  • culture
  • partying
  • motorcycles
  • cars
  • hiking
  • camping
  • engineering
  • travel
  • food
  • nature
  • learning new things
  • driving

Music, Movies, and Books

I usually listen to music while driving either fast arabic one for highways or relaxing one in the city. I am learning to play guitar.
Books there is many but think fast and slow definitely will make a change in your life :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled 2500+ km to take a photo on the great wall of china to win a challenge.
Drove to every single city in Georgia in 4 days(border to border) 😅

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about our food, language, what I learned while traveling and for sure about Qatar and Egypt :)
I would like to learn about your culture too and for sure all humans share something, let's see what's in common :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My knowledge about the area
Some tips for traveling for new travelers or old (we all learn from each other)
my mixed middle eastern culture
Teach them how to make some Arabic food.
And Arabic language of course

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Georgia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Oman, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, Japan, Jordan, Qatar

Join Couchsurfing to see Ahmed’s full profile.

My Groups