Alex Högback's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 8 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, Swedish; learning French, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • No occupation listed
  • Master's degrees
  • From Bergö, Finland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a friendly and relaxed adventurer who's settled in Switzerland after touring the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm back on Couchsurfing after a long hiatus, this time primarily looking to host like-minded people looking for a place to stay in the Geneva area.


  • human rights
  • vegan
  • organic food
  • running
  • politics
  • reading
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • mountain biking
  • activism
  • global development
  • health and fitness
  • global affairs

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Slept under a starlit sky in the Sahara desert.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Egypt, Estonia, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, Niger, Norway, Palestine, Philippines, Portugal, Romania, Senegal, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Syrian Arab Republic, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Finland, France, Indonesia, Switzerland, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups