Ahron & Emma Osheroff's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ahron & Emma’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 32 References 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Afrikaans, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Some sort of Engineer/ Emma is a nurse
  • Have BS degree in engineering, Emma has hers in nursing, ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


just making it happen


We both went to school at UNR, I got my engineering degree and Emma got her nursing degree. I play rugby. We love the outdoors. Drinking or brewing beers is real fun. All we want to do is explore the world, and not work. But i dont think those two can ever happen together. (Update: It is happening RIGHT NOW!) On September 04 2013 my girlfriend and I are taking off for a world tour, Uk, All over Africa, SE Asia, eventually ending in NZ to explore and see what opportunities pop up. (Update: We are traveled throughout Africa and SE Asia. We were in NZ at the start of August and left to come back home in November 2014) Now we are taking off again for a job in Peru. We will be in Arequipa for 6 months or so!! Update: All that happened and more. The trip is about to come to a close in Colombia. Its a little sad but we had the best time! Now we are living and working in Denver CO USA.

Want to see more? Check out the blog!



You only have about 80 years to be alive, and the world is a lot smaller than we make it out to be. we want to go every where before we cant, and have stories to tell when we're old

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We are in Denver Colorado now. We want to show folks what we have found and hopefully go on adventures to see things they want to explore. If youre a broke traveler maybe you will get a home cooked meal. Hopefully we can taste some of the cuisine from your home country. We dont want to just be a place you come and flop at. We want to get to know you, share stories, make a friend so that way, when we hit the road again, we can make your couch our destination!

OLD: I want to give people the chance to check out Reno and the people who live here, because it is like no other city in the world. Hopefully by doing this, we can go see other cities in the world to try to prove ourselves right, and learn something along the way. ( OLD: at the moment we are just offering a bed in Arequipa, we dont know much about the town yet. And we certainly are not locals, but we can show you a couple small things, and maybe you can show us what you came for?)


So before we left, Emma and I had never surfed. Only hosted. Then we got to Detroit. Then Pittsburgh, then Windhoek, then we got to Mbabane, then Maputo, then Lusaka, then Nairobi then Indonesia and then Chirstchurch and Queenstown...seeing the process from the different side, we realized that we can do so much better! Every host we have had has been absolutely fantastic! We have made best friends, seen things we would never have seen otherwise and received an insight into the local way of life in a different land. I am not good enough at writing to relate how amazing couchsurfing has been to us. But it has been AMAZING!

As for hosting, our couch has turned into one bed and a small couch. We are in a City that we know nothing about really, but has a lot to offer - Denver, CO. However, if you stay with us we can provide you some good 'ole American hospitality!

Update: We left Peru and traveled in Colombia for a few weeks. Now we are home in America and starting new careers in Denver, CO at the moment. Come visit.


Food. We will eat anything just so we can say we have tried it. Music is amazing. We can and will dance to just about anything. Finally, meeting people and seeing as much as we can, as soon as we can.

  • cats
  • dogs
  • writing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • walking
  • drinking
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • homebrewing
  • blogging
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • skydiving
  • rock climbing
  • rugby
  • swimming
  • engineering
  • nursing
  • volunteering
  • rivers

Music, Movies, and Books

All music is awesome. Soul & Bluegrass at the moment are at the top. Been rooting around on spotify listening to old African tunes from the 70's (Zim, Kenya, Nigeria). For movies: Wes Anderson, Guy Ritchie, Tarintino, & Mel Brookes films are class, as well as the Blues Brothers (film & music). Any book that keeps you reading, we consider a favorite. Shantaram, Lost City of Z, CITY OF THIEVES, Catch 22, 1000 Autumns of Jacob De Zoet any Wilber Smith, Truman Capote, Ian Rankin, Frederick Forsyth, and any/all of the Chicken Soup for the (insert occupation) Souls. Just kidding, we have never read those, but I am sure they are nice.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Waking up every morning is very pleasant/thirlling. Ahron lived in the Arctic for half a year. Suprise Birthday Skydiving. This trip we just went on. Vic Falls. Surviving 6 months traveling in Africa with the only injury being a dog bite. Eating Thai food in Thailand. Eating Pho in Vietnam. Riding trains. Climbing waterfalls. Swimming in rivers. Going Fishing. Taking a Hike. Drinking beer

Teach, Learn, Share

Ahron can probably teach you a recipe or talk about rugby. Emma can heal a flesh wound or take you shopping. In exchange, we would be willing to learn/listen to anything you have to show/say.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can share ourselves. As guests in YOUR home, we will volunteer for cooking meals, cleaning up, hanging out, buying some beers or maybe some wine, telling stories, comparing childhoods, learning phrases, taking you to the airport or to work, walking your dog, playing with the cat, saying please and thank you, putting the toilet seat up and down, and just about everything in between. We appreciate the heck out of the hospitality that you show towards us, so it is only proper that we reciprocate that!

As a guest in OUR home, we expect you to treat us they way you want to be treated OR just read above and do that.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Colombia, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Kenya, Laos, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Mozambique, Namibia, New Zealand, Peru, Scotland, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Tanzania, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand, Peru, South Africa, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Ahron & Emma’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups