Dia Davis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Forestry Tech
  • College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live every minute to the fullest

ABOUT ME

I split the year by the seasons: working the winter ski season and fighting fire in the summer. I love spontaneous adventure, so i jump on every chance to do new things and meet new people.

I am an avid outdoors person and am always itching for the next backcountry ski trip or a good trail run. I tend to do way too many things at once, but I might as well do as much as I possibly can while I am able. Meeting anyone with outdoors interests, a good sense of humor or a unique story to tell get points in my book. My favorite times have always come out of bizarre random ideas.

PHILOSOPHY

why not?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surfing around the world and hosting when I am able.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have CouchSurfed in Europe, the South Pacific, and the US and have meet really amazing people so far!

Interests

I love people and experiences that surprise me. I also love talking with folks who genuinely are passionate about something! I know that is vague but so many people float through life instead of being driven by something. As someone who is still exploring and finding the one thing that makes me wake up everyday, I love hearing about what drives others.

  • pets
  • books
  • running
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • skiing

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Casablanca, The Notebook, Love Actually, Lord of the Rings, Into the Wild, Cool Runnings, Bend It Like Beckham, Across the Universe, etc

Music: Cat Stevens, Cut Copy, The Who, The Weepies, etc

Books: Midwives, Fire on the Mountain, Dirt Works

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Having caught fireflies in a field until 4 in the morning before hiking a nearby mountain to see the sun rise.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Laughing, good stories, love of adventure, and willingness to help with anything--dinner, feeding the pet goats, you name it!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dia’s full profile.

My Groups