Logo orange

Aidan Pine

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aidan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning French, German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Currently living and studying in Van...
  • Doing my B.A in first nations langua...
  • From Victoria, BC, Canada
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

learn

ABOUT ME

I like travelling, but ultimately, I like learning. I left Copenhagen after 14 months due to an expiring visa, but I'm in Vancouver at the moment and enjoying it thoroughly. I still don't know the city very well, but probably well enough to show people around. (Især hvis du er dansker! Bare fordi det er mega lang tid siden, jeg sidst har talt dansk med nogen, og jeg vil virkelig gerne beholde mit dansk. Hvis du taler dansk og er i Vancouver i øjeblikket, så må du godt sige til!)

PHILOSOPHY

"For me there is only traveling on paths that have heart, on any path that may have heart. There I travel, and the only worthwhile challenge is to traverse its full length. And there I travel looking, looking, breathlessly."
-Don Juan

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to host, and enjoy meeting people. I also like to surf, but haven't done as much of it recently.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

All good!

Interests

Music
Cooking/Food
Languages
Traveling
Friends
Swimming
Hiking
Camping
Reading

Music, Movies & Books

Music:
Tera Melos, Angel Olsen, Devendra Banhart, The Moonhearts, Helene Smith, Chet, Feist, Ty Segall, Sallie Ford & The Sound Outside, EARL, Grizzly Bear, Jonathan Richman, Notorious B.I.G, Outkast, Mulatu Astatke, The Ethiopiques, Dr. Dog, The Sea-Ders, Little Joy

Books: Chomsky, Thoreau, Orwell, Halle, Prince, Smolensky, Hayes, Ladefoged

One Amazing Thing I've Done

this is the hardest one...aren't most days amazing in some way or another?

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to share my knowledge of the various natural parks and trails that Vancouver Island has to offer. I like to cook and know good places to listen to music.

I'd love to learn about natural/cultural sites in other countries.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, China, Comoros, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Jamaica, Kenya, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Netherlands, Philippines, Serbia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Aidan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile