Aini Palomo

Turku, Finland

Accepting Guests

  • 17% response rate
  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aini’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Finnish, German, Spanish, Swedish; learning Catalan, Valencian, French, German, Swedish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • English philology & Management and Organisation
  • From Perniö, Finland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I come from Finland but actually I'm half Finnish, half Spanish. I love meeting new people from different cultures and countries and I always hope to learn something new in such encounters, as well as I hope I can also teach something new to the people I meet.

I love travelling, good food, languages, sports (especially running), partying and sharing ideas with different kinds of people. I consider myself very sociable, easygoing and relaxed, and I'm open and willing to try and experience things that are new to me!



Think positive, and you'll attract positive things. That's the simple truth of life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have hosted a couple of times and also surfed one time before. I have also gone to have a cup of coffee or a drink with some couchsurfers sometimes, and it has always been really fun! During my stay in Barcelona in the summer of 2011 I constantly went to CS events and never got disappointed! I think this idea of Couchsurfing is just fantastic, can say no more :)!


All my experiences with Couchsurfing and couchsurfers have been great. Really, nothing to complain about :)!


Travelling, languages, literature, sports, longboarding, music, sharing ideas, people, guitar, singing, parties

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite books:
-Pride and Prejudice (Jane Austen)
-The Catcher in the Rye (J.D. Salinger)
-Purge (Sofi Oksanen)

Favourite music:
-Joni Mitchell
-Indie (e.g. Angus and Julia Stone, Belle and Sebastian, Kings of
Convenience, Bon Iver)

Favourite movies:
-Woody Allen movies (e.g. Midnight in Paris, You Will
Meet a Tall Dark Stranger, Vicky, Cristina, Barcelona)
-Tarantino movies (e.g. Kill Bill 1 & 2, Pulp Fiction)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Machu Picchu and the Amazon river

Teach, Learn, Share

I can split an apple in two parts using my hands only, haha :D.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, India, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Aini’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups