Gabor Pesti

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabor’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • Electronic engineer
  • From Budapest, Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


learn english and travel


I'm a friendly, open minded man who likes travelling everywhere but also like rest at home for few days long.

Actually I'm working as an engineer at Bosch, and don't have enough free time, but when it's possible I'm happy if I can share my flat with new peoples and listening theirs stories.


You have to keep your mind open to know new things, because you never know, what experiences you will need in your life!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My flat is open for everyone if I have a bit time to spent together with guest or at least give some tips what to visit in Budapest or in its surroundings.


When I've heard first about CS in the TV, I thought: thats's what I've looked for and what I need. :)
Now I know that.
One of the best thing after a long workday just relax at home with some guys from all over the world and listening their stories, cook or going to one of my favourite pub together.

Our surfers:
-Oksana 09.2014 Ukraine
-Viktoria 03.2009 Austria
-Jay & Lee 04.2009 Australia
-Remy 04.2009 USA
-Alex & Sabine 05.2009 Austria
-Elise 07.2009 France
-Johanna 10.2009 Germany
-Marie 10.2009 Germany
-Rob & Monica 11.2009 UK
-Alicia & Kat 01.2010 USA
-Mireia & Ernest 02.2010 Spain
-Yiwei and Ye Song 11.2010 China
-Shakia and Gonzalo 04.2011 Spain
-Jane and Lykke 06.2011
-Natalya and Polina 04.2012

Our hosts:
-Tina 01.2009 Germany
-Emily 02.2009 UK
-Anne 08.2009 Norway
-Rita & Roger 08.2009 Norway
-Luca 04.2011 Italy
-Rahel 03.2012 Switzerland

visited 14 states (6.22%)Create your own visited map of The World or Free ipad travel guide


All kind of sports: skiing, football, paragliding, and ice skating, motor cycling...

My biggest target in my life to save a medieval part in the northern part Hungary. (
Sometimes my hobbies are changed but I think this is an origo in my life what belongs to me for 6 years ago.

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: everything about castles and the middle ages...

Music: I like everything from Brian Adams to Green Day, its up to my mood :)... But everytime love partys!

Movies: fantasies (Game of Thrones and Lord of the Rings, etc.)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The experience of paragliding was fantastic for me... You are sitting in an "armchair" over the mountains and flies with the birds...
and now of course couchsurfing: hosting people from all over the world :))

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, France, Germany, Italy, Norway, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Hungary

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabor’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups