AISLINGQ's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see AISLINGQ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Irish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • graphic design student
  • still in university - one year to go.
  • From Dublin, Ireland
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To get to the bottom of it.....

ABOUT ME

The two greats loves of my life have to be pizza and beer...nothing makes me happier!...but I also have some interest in art, photography, design, music, reading and the sun!

PHILOSOPHY

Karma Karma!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Well Ive been telling people about it anyway, but i dont have a couch so its just meeting for drinks at the moment.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I haven't had any yet..but give me time.

Interests

  • arts
  • design
  • photography
  • chocolate
  • beer
  • drinking
  • reading
  • music
  • animation

Music, Movies, and Books

biographies, willy vlautin's motel life-nice illustrations, anything by chuck palahniuk, most of irvine welsh-exept filth, just too horrible!, CHARLES BUKOWSKI-amazing, hunter s. thompson, roddy doyle, augusten burroughs, william burroughs, basic psychology, philosophy, astrology, massage, photography, music, art- anything interesting to learn a bit about..
Movies, I generally completely forget the ending within 24hours but I do like a well made film - Pans Labyrainth, Fear and Loathing, Airplane, Monty Python, Withnail and I, The Rocky Horror, Napolean Dynamite, City of God etc etc etc
Music- Im a bit of a 90's grunge kid but also like punk, ska, reggae, cheesy electro and of course just rock and roll.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being in Thailand was probably the most amazing experience Ive had - any country that can reinstall your faith in humankind has got to be pretty good! But other than that maybe the European burning man, pretty great - baby steps till nevada.

Teach, Learn, Share

I make very good oat and chocolate cookies, crepes and scrambled eggs! I speak a little Irish if anyones interested. Ive also done a course in Thai Massage. I can teach a bit of photoshop/illustrator/in design or other general neardy design things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, France, Germany, Italy, Monaco, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see AISLINGQ’s full profile. It’s free!