Logo orange

Aitor Salmeron

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aitor's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Sign Language - Catalan, Spanish; learning French
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Turist Guide
  • Good
  • From Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am an open and easy going traveler and I adapt to any place, situation and couch. I like good discussions having a cold beer, sharing experiences. I like knowing new people and places, learning new things. I am a good cook and I love cooking traditional Catalan meals to others. I love all kind of sports and I am a F.C. Barcelona fan.

CURRENT MISSION

I am moving to Amsterdam to work. I have a job interview next Wednesday 13th to work with the city’s citysightseen tourist boats and buses and there’s a lot of chances of getting the job. That would be great because I love this city and I’m willing to live here. I studied political science but I’ve been working as a waiter and, last three years as a tourist guide in Barcelona.

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy the way.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I knew CS on my travel by train from Barcelona to Warsaw. I met lots of kind and interesting people on my way. I've always shared my place with other people, thing that made difficult to host couchsurfers, but finally last year I was able to do it and I it was great giving back my hospitality. I love the philosophy of CS and the kind of people you find in. Surfing couches is the best way to know the place you are, getting good tips and other advices.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first experience was surfing while my Interrail trip from Barcelona to Warzawa in 2011. Lyon, Munich, Berlin... lots of good remembers and good friends all along the way.

I tried to surf some couches in Italy... but unfortunately I had no good luck. If it had been a girl ... And the same in India.

This 2014 me and my exgirfriend hasted three couchsurfers so I could experience the other side of the CS, wich I was willing to. I'm sorry I couldn't have more time to host more surfers.

Interests

Nature, cicling, sleeping, climbing, music, talking, playing football, walking, photogrphy, lenguages.

Music, Movies & Books

The Police, Band of Brothers, Harry Potter.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I have lived in Catalunya Square (Barcelona) during the Social Revolution in Spain. I have dived in the wathers of Thailand. I have slept in the top of a tree. I jumped from a plane...

Teach, Learn, Share

social and political knowledge. Experiences. Music...

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, India, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Slovenia, Thailand

Countries I've Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Aitor's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile