Sylvia Platteeuw's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login 23 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sylvia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Spanish; learning French, German, Swedish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Still studying....
  • Work in progress
  • From Alkmaar, North Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

How to describe me... :) I'm very short. I prefer green apples over red ones. I love cats and ducks. I really enjoy sitting in the sun in the grass with some friends, talking, drinking (who doesn't?). I can enjoy going out and partying till late in the night, but I also love staying up having a conversation. Oh and I like traveling (surprise surprise).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far I have mainly surfed, yet I am eager to try my luck as a host now in Stockholm!

Interests

My biggest passion is photography, although inspiration has been low lately. I also love reading, movies and mainly hanging out with people:)

  • cats
  • arts
  • literature
  • photography
  • beer
  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • languages

Teach, Learn, Share

Tip: carry a notebook with you at all times. Write down all the funny comments that come up in conversations with friends. Trust me, reading back years later is priceless.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, England, Estonia, France, Gambia, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Sylvia’s full profile. It’s free!