AJ Jamal's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see AJ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Gujarati, Spanish, Urdu
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Consultant
  • University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; Universitat P...
  • From Chicago, IL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello all! A very quick intro about me:

I graduated uni in 2019 and am currently living and working in NYC/Chicago. I studied abroad in Barcelona from December 2016 to May 2017 and had the pleasure to travel all over Europe; 18 countries to be exact! All in 5 months! I love love love to travel, meet new people, and am a very easy-going and social person.

Since then, I backpacked China in 2019 and am planning more backpacking trips.

And since the pandemic, I've started to explore the US more.

I volunteer for the American Red Cross in various capacities and also local food pantries. I'm big into mindfulness, meditation, and the whole personal/spiritual development journey. My passion is helping others and spreading my love and positivity to others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Want to get to know people from different countries and backgrounds and learn from them. Because of using couchsurfing, I have made many lifelong friends and want to continue to do so.

Interests

  • dancing
  • running
  • meditation
  • hiking
  • sports
  • philosophy
  • volunteering
  • spirituality
  • mindfulness
  • outdoors

Music, Movies, and Books

Mystery, drama, action, adventure, crime

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My decision to study abroad in Barcelona and travel to 18 countries in Europe during my study abroad time.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to hear about peoples' experiences (of any kind; I like to listen) and I can definitely share my experiences on a wide range of topics. Teaching someone about anything that I can would be an honor! I also know a bit of salsa and bachata haha so I could attempt to teach that

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share anything that the hosts wants, from my personal experiences to helping the host around with tasks or anything else.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Pakistan, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Sweden, Ukraine, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see AJ’s full profile.