Ajeng Lestari's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 26 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ajeng’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian; learning German, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Pharmacist
  • Studied Pharmacy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm Ajeng, living in Bogor Regency, West Java (not in the city, basically I live nearby Depok- in a boundary between Bogor and Depok). I graduated as a Pharmacist and currently working in a Pharmaceutical company with herbals specialty (which I really into!).

I am passionate on music, traveling and exploring the nature. I used to travel with my dad around Java with our car since I was a kid and as I grow up I wanted to explore more. I grew up with many roadtrip with him.

In my free time I sing (a lot) and write my own music (I play guitar and keyboard).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My traveling experience with Dad brought me a lot of things in my life and so that's why I enjoy being outdoor and enjoy the nature so much, it has changed the way I see and how I put meaning to this life. I found out that it is getting more exciting when I can interact and share or learn something new with the local or foreigner along the journey.

Besides, I am basically a curious person who can’t stop to looking out of something that triggered my curious mind. Therefore, in my journey I do wish to discover more and through this platform of couchsurfing- which it opens more possibilities of seeing the world through learning other’s stories and experiences, I wish to learn better what this world is offering to us from their experiences or just simply through my personal experience that I made by this amazing app.

Interests

  • culture
  • singing
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • track and field
  • solo travel
  • adventure travel
  • budget travel
  • mountains
  • travel
  • different cultures
  • postcards
  • postcrossing
  • pharmacy

Music, Movies, and Books

- Music : I’m that gurl who will get lost on Folk, and Soul, R&B or Jazz bcs I love them. Dance to electronic/hiphop, and going mellow to Pop song. Hehe

- Movies : Sci-Fi, Valkyrie, Catch Me If You Can, The Secret Life of Walter Mitty, (anything as long as it’s not Horror)

- Books : Kalakali and Tahta Mahameru (Any adventure kind of novels)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Oct 2017: Motorbike backpacking from Depok to Bogor, Bandung, Tasikmalaya, Ciamis, Banjar (West Java) and continued the trip to Central Java (went to the north of Central Java from the south).

Teach, Learn, Share

Anything about experiences or cultures

What I Can Share with Hosts

My hospitality and probably some tips if you need it or anything that I could share with you.

*TO BE NOTICED BY THE COUCHSURFERS*
Please do not send me a copy-paste message, I would very appreciate your request message if you send it personally (not a copy-paste message) and don't mind to tell me your condition :)

put this on the first line of your message “Knock! Knock! it’s me (tell me your name 😊)”- just to see if you have read all before you decided to stay ✌🏽😁.

Ps: Girl/boy is not a matter for me. When in Rome do as the Romans do :)

Enjoy your travel. Cheers! 😉🤗

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, India, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia

Join Couchsurfing to see Ajeng’s full profile.

My Groups