Akeem Pina's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Akeem’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Photographer
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I recently moved from San Francisco, California to Paris France. I have a one year visa and plan to explore and photograph as much of Europe as I can.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy genuine human connections. I like to surround myself with good, optimistic, open-minded people where friendships are appreciated and valued.

We live in a time where technology is abundant and has provided a lot for us, but in the same respect it has made us a bit disconnected from other humans.

I miss that connection and I know there are people out there who want to share these human experiences more profoundly.

Interests

Art
Photography
Music
Movies
Basking in the sun
Travel
Beers & Wine
Dancing
Yoga
Weightlifting

  • arts
  • photography
  • dancing
  • recipes
  • wine
  • beer
  • yoga
  • technology
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

I've been listening to Banks and FKA Twigs on repeat for a while now.

Movies: Pan's Labyrinth, Garden State, The Devil Wears Prada, The Science Of Sleep, Big Fish, Amelie, V for Vendetta, The Orphanage, Requiem For A Dream, Narnia, Across The Universe, Harry Potter

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Burning Man 2014. This was such an iconic moment in my life. Burning Man was an amazing experience and is something I think about daily.

I can't wait to go back home in 2016!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would absolutely love to learn new recipes from different cultures. I will be happy to share some of mine.

New games, movies, music and dances are all appreciated.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my experiences and dreams.

I'm a bit into astrology so I can probably share some information about your astrological sign. I'm a Libra.

I can share a bottle or two of wine of course. ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Germany, Mexico, Portugal, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Akeem’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups