Akin Odeleye

Charlottesville, VA, United States

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Akin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Grad Student
  • Bachelor of Science (Neuroscience)
  • From Perth, Western Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


When in rome?


Im a really easy going guy who likes hanging out with his my mates and having a laugh. I also really like to cook, snowboard when I get the chance, listen to good music, chill and have a good time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I should be able to provide a couch once I move into my new place. But I would also like to surf.


Just started out, so we'll see how it goes!


I really like to cook, so Im always interested in trying new food and being introduced to new cultures. I also just enjoying the company of good mates. I like good music regardless of the genre, snowboarding (still learning), partying, martial arts, dancing, movies, beer, tennis, football.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I left my home in Australia when I was 20 to move to the US for the first time for 3 months to work in a ski resort. It was the first time I saw snow.

Teach, Learn, Share

Anyone that can help me grow as a person and enjoys learning and trying new things. I especially would love to learn new languages.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Nigeria, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Akin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups