Logo orange

Ashley Kingham

London, London, England

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 22 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese (Simplified), German, Italian, Portuguese
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Legal Counsel
  • Sciences Po Paris/ Auckland
  • From North Shore, Auckland, New Zealand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

World Domination- starting from New Zealand Upwards!

ABOUT ME

Kiwi living the dream, travelling, meeting new people and learning about different cultures and languages!

I grew up in Auckland, New Zealand, to a life of green grass, warm beaches and BBQs. When I was 18, I decided that I wanted to see what was on the side, so I went to a life changing trip to Europe and Asia where I finally got to see all the amazing places that I had only read about.

Now I live in Luxembourg and I've never looked back.

Since then I have studied in New Zealand, Australia, France and Germany, and have travelled at every opportunity I have had, and am still going strong! visited 25 states (11.1%)Create your own visited map of The World or Free iphone travel guide

PHILOSOPHY

Live life to its fullest, take every opportunity that is presented to you.

No matter where you find yourself geographically, it's people and human experiences that decorate your experience.

“If skill could be gained by watching, every dog would become a butcher.” -> That goes for learning languages as well, there's only one way to learn... by putting yourself out there, sounding stupid, and learning from your mistakes.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Attend Couchsurfing meeting all around the world. Surf and host when I can.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfed in Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Grenoble, Lyon, Bordeaux, Washington, Philadelphia, New York, Chicago, Berlin, Qatar, Buenos Aires, Montevideo.

Interests

I really enjoy seeing all the diversity that the world has to offer. Discovering new cultures and meeting new people is one of the highlights of travelling.

Wherever I go, I enjoy spending quality time with my friends, eating good food, watching movies, and having deep and meaningful discussions about life, travel and politics.

I love being pushed out of my comfort zone creating experiences that are truly unique. The best thing about couchsurfing is the fact that no matter where you go in the world, you can find someone who is willing to share their special world view with you. There's nothing more enriching than arriving in such unfamiliarity and feeling like a part of the furniture within 24 hours.

Music, Movies & Books

Avatar, The Curious Case of Benjamin Button, Wicked, Shantaram, The Pride and the Prejudice, The Woman from Berlin, Auberge Espagnol, Gazon Maudit, Jeux d'enfants.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Jogging by: -Capitol Hill Washington -The Château de Versailles

-Chinese New Years Fireworks in Hong Kong -Spending 8 days travelling up the coast of Western Australia bathing in turquoise water and swimming with Dolphins -Eating pasta in the tuscan countryside in Italy -Breakfast in the 7th Arrondisment of Paris -Playing Gamelan in the Indonesian mountains -Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg -Riding through the dessert from Dubai to Abu Dhabi -Spending a weekend on a Volcanic Island in Auckland New Zealand with an amazing view of the ocean -Prawn Curry in Goa, India -Watching Carmen the Opera in Prague -exploring caves the in Qatari dessert -drinking Pisco in Valparaiso, Chile -Watching Tango in La Boca, Buenos Aires

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to play piano, or how to say a few words in a different language. I want to learn about your way of life, what makes you tick, and what makes your home "home". I am willing to share the experiences that have formed me as a person, and ultimately I hope to offer you a unique lifetime friendship.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Chile, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Qatar, Singapore, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, France, Germany, Luxembourg, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile