Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see AKIO55’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 8 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Student / Aromatherapy massage therapist
  • Seneca College
  • From Ibaraki Prefecture, Japan
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


To find friends, meet cool ppl worldwide


I am a full time student at a college now. Decided to go back to school, and so far it's really really busy... But I like it :-) I'm trying to enjoy this new experience. Not many ppl can go back to school at my age. And I'm greatful for that.
My major is "International Business". It'll be great to meet and make connection with international minded ppl all over the world.

Born and raised in Japan and I love Tokyo (Japan) :D
But, I've moved to Toronto, Canada in Oct, 2011, and I like it here.

Other than that, as my personality wise, I'm open minded, down to earth, laid back. sometime I get shy at first, but normally I can talk with pretty much everyone. Positive thinker here :-)
And if it matters, I'm gay.


Try anything once before I judge

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


meet cool and ppl.
Maybe host sometime, maybe surf sometime...


Has only hosted about 8 surfers through CS.

But I have traveled to new cities and surfed at ppl's place a dozen times. And they were very nice and accommodating.
So I will try to be the good one for you :)


working out
Karaoke - singing

  • singing
  • cooking
  • instructor
  • working out
  • clubbing
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • karaoke
  • rock climbing
  • gymnastics
  • swimming
  • business
  • beaches

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hard to list just 1 thing...

- Going to see Angkor Wat was amazing.
- Beach at Lombok Island in Indonesia was totally amazing.
- Watching "Wicked" in NYC was amazing
- Climbing Mt.Fuji was amazing.
- Moving to Canada was a crazy and amazing experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

I was an instructor for gymnastics and swimming.
Also taught Japanese and English.

I've been wanting to learn Spanish for long time. (I haven't even started yet :P)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Cambodia, Canada, China, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see AKIO55’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups