Akki Mackay

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Akki’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Babysitter
  • Undergrad in western classical double bass
  • From Toronto, Canada
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Have some fun in NY and Chicago!!!


I'm a quirky, genderqueer, poly, pansexual "goofy-most of the time but not afraid to be serious when it matters" Torontonian Long story of why I'm coming to NY/Chicago, but it happens to be NY Pride, and despite the assimilationism/corporatization of mainstream Pride celebrations I'm still looking forward to seeing lots of beautiful people :) I made an igloo once, and was on my curling team in high school. Still on my list of stereotypical Canadianisms to fill include wrestling a polar bear, and having sex in a canoe :s

Looking for folks who share, or are open to radical, anti-capitalist, collective liberation/anti-oppression values yay!

Also, this whole description is a just slightly changed version of my ok cupid profile haha


"The unexamined life is not worth living"...

is just one of the many philosophy quotes I can find on google to make myself seem really deep and thought-provoking.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Show my friendly couch-offerers what a friendly Canadian is like.


Fairly new still. I've couch surfed in San Francisco, Amsterdam, and Waterloo, Ontario. Always had a great time!!


Queer dance parties, rad workshops, being in the streets. Being outdoors! Biking, hiking, climbing, sports, generally running around. Restaurants, good food, food we don't have in Canada, small hole-in-the-wall places that maybe don't sell amazing food but are cheap and have a cool atmosphere. Chess (I'm always up for a game, but I don't expect anyone to indulge me in that one). I'm by no means an avid art connoisseur but I'd like to see some galleries while I'm around.

Music, Movies, and Books

Normal Life, Bone Black, Rad Dad, right now I'm reading Don't Leave Your Friends Behind.

Almost every kind of music in some way: Pink Floyd, ACDC, N.W.A., Dr. Dre, The Roots, Beethoven, Bach, Debussy, Steive Reich, Flight of the Conchords, Tenacious D, Sam Cooke, Aretha Franklin.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Gone and had one of the best nights of my life, with a bunch of kids I just met in Reykjavik, at a time of year when the sun never really set.

Join Couchsurfing to see Akki’s full profile. It’s free!