Akmal Akbar

Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta Special Region (Java), Indonesia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Akmal’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student
  • Bachelor of Medicine, steps away from becoming a medical ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Open water diver! Soon!


Some people say medical students only hangout with other medical students. I don't.
I do eat meat and smile to strangers :)


"Forgive yourself, forgive others."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Just like any other Couch Surfer, I DO LOVE TRAVELING :D

I'm living in a house with some other male students. We got some extra bed and couches or even room if you're lucky. Would love to host when we got room and i got a little time to spend with you. Send a request to find out!


Hosting and staying is the main idea. But all the little stories behind it that colors up the whole experience.

I've met and stayed with great people.
I'm not a reference-junkie, i don't demand a positive one when my guests leave. A beautiful goodbye and good memories mean a lot more than that.


photography ( http://akml.vsco.co & http://instagram.com/akmal.akbar )
choral singing
basic graphic design

I love to try new things in life. Interested to taste any unique local cuisines. Love local cultures and a brief histories (brief, not much).

Music, Movies, and Books

Good movies. Good musics. Good books.

I'm pretty much a boring person when it comes to deciding something i love the most. Don't really believe in such thing. Life is dynamic. It is either you or everything around you that changing, and sometimes it affects your interest in some way.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

All the first time experiences are amazing. It's not the experience you can see, it is the feeling of breaking the little boundaries and becoming someone new.

Teach, Learn, Share

Language. Knowledge. Cooking. Local Culture. Experience.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A place to stay, and (few) time to share.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Czech Republic, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Peru, Slovakia, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Akmal’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups