Anton Martens's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anton’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Student
  • Bachelor in Medicine
  • From Maldegem, Belgium
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Do NOT buy that cd!

ABOUT ME

Hi there! I'm a guy of 23 years old who's trying to become a doctor on a certain day, far in the future... Like most people, I have a mom and a dad. I also do have a sister, she's the ginger of the family. In the past, we had a goldfish, but he jumped out of his aquarium 16 years ago, R.I.P. Walter! I'm extremely addicted to buying cd's, and a bit less to buying books. I hate talking about medics when I'm with other people, so don't be afraid of that. When it comes to food, I love both cooking and eating. Sometimes we even try some vegetarian stuff, but more because we like it than because we're diehard herbivores. Oh, I love pasta. So if you're visiting me and you're from Italy, please cook for me. You'll get payed back in Belgian beer, or chocolate. Or whatever you want. Some people might say I can't shut my mouth for more than two minutes. That's maybe a bit exaggerated, but they're close. And oh, I love travelling, but that seems quite logic to me when you join a project like this. Anyway, feel free to send me a message/to stay on my couch!

PHILOSOPHY

12:00 PM - 07:00 AM = Sleeping
07:00 AM - 10:00 AM = 1st coffee of the day +trying to wake up
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM = Listening music/working for school/2nd coffee
12:00 AM - 01:00 PM = Cooking and eating, yummie!
01:00 PM - 06:00 PM = Doing something cool/3rd - 4th coffee of the day
06:00 PM - 07:00 PM = Cooking and eating, yummie!
07:00 PM - 12:00 PM = Extremely active, best time of the day!

*We're not responsible for changes in our dayschedule*

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Checking my profile at least once a week.

Interests

Reading a good book.
Sharing experience, cooking (and eating) together. (or playing a boardgame)
Discover new places, no matter how tiny they are.
Listening to music.
Meeting new people, and communicating with them.

  • aquaria
  • books
  • glastonbury
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • beer
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • logic
  • medicine

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't watch movies very often, but I do like some tv series. Ask me anything about Breaking Bad, for example!

When it comes to books: I really, really love reading. But the problem is that I 'waste' so many time listening/discovering new music, that I don't read as often as I'd like to.

I can spend hours talking about music, but here you've got a shortlist: Radiohead, Bon iver, Four tet, Arcade fire, Burial, The Doors, Explosions in the sky, Massive attack, Godspeed you! Black emperor, Sigur Rós, Joy division, Connan Mockasin, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going ten days to the UK with two of my best friends. We road across the country for five days, camped in people's gardens and lived in the nature. Afterwards, we went to the Glastonbury Festival.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see Anton’s full profile. It’s free!