Akshat Kumar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Akshat’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning Marathi (Marāṭhī), Panjabi, Punjabi
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student, at the moment.
  • Pursuing Undergrad
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me


Just want to go all over the place, mainly looking for the 'hidden attractions', away fro the mundane.


I am a Patient person, have an Improvising nature.I can be Blunt and am extremely straightforward, to the point that people may construe as rude. I dont judge anyone else, I have no right to.I am Genuine and expect the same from others. Easily adapt to new place, and conditions. I used to be a voracious reader, but now not so much, mostly because of the lack of time.


Relationships- should be as easy as breathing.

One should be genuine and straight forward about his or her intentions and actions.

Never regret a decision.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I come online every once in a while, till the time i dont get a message or a reply in my email. I dont mind helping anyone. I dont really give out my own couch, but will sure help you in procuring one. Ill suggest stuff around town. Not the usual, but the smaller ones. The hidden one. The ones that actually attribute to the beauty of the woodwork of a place.


1- Goa. A helpful man named Shelton made everything so easy for me. I hope to meet more such people.


I write basic java software, watch a LOT of movies and season shows. I have a strange mixed taste in music.
I love experiencing food, not just eating it. I enjoy reading, and love writing poetry.

  • writing
  • poetry
  • beauty
  • dining
  • movies
  • reading
  • woodworking
  • music
  • software

Music, Movies, and Books

Theres just too much I could write here, why dont you contact me and have tell you over the phone or skype or something. I literally cannot type that much.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ive been in a boarding school for 12 yrs[and survived].

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you hindi, a little punjabi. Maybe a little Marathi too. Im from a boarding school, so i have about a 100 different ways to make maggi up my sleeve. I wouldnt say i am an expert at english, but i converse rather well in it.

Ill learn, or atleast try to, anything that you teach me.

I share everything through conversation. If im staying with you, everything i have is yours to use, id just ask one to use it properly.

Countries I’ve Visited

Dominican Republic, India, Malaysia, Malta, Panama, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Akshat’s full profile.

My Groups