Akshay Tarfe's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Akshay’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī); learning French, Konkani, Sanskrit (Saṁskṛta)
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Analyst at a non profit organization
  • Masters Degree in Journalism and Communication
  • From Mumbai
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

The world is stranger than we believe.

I am currently working at a non-profit organization in Mumbai. Always up for conversations around films, books, travels, politics, and experiences. Even if you don't host me, I would love to go at least for a walk.

Currently traveling- France and Italy

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Currently on CouchSurfing to meet and greet people during my travel to Europe. We can always go for a walk or you can just message me that quiet cafe you like in your city.

Mumbai- Paris- Strasbourg - Milan - Nice - Paris - Mumbai

Interests

I have diverse interests which reflect the kind of places I have worked at.

It includes right from the defence sector to the non profit world.

  • politics
  • movies
  • camping
  • communications
  • geography
  • history
  • journalism
  • films
  • media
  • government
  • nonprofits
  • campaign
  • south asia

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : Coke Studio
Movies : Currently trying to watch French film so I don't forget whatever little French I have learned.
Book : Well a long list! Do ask me what I am reading currently!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Completed Himalyan hike called Sar pass and went for a road trip to Oman

Teach, Learn, Share

Campaigning, Media, strategy, non profits, development, social media and marketing

What I Can Share with Hosts

A lot about India,
Bit about Mumbai,
Few things about politics in South Asia

Countries I’ve Visited

India, Oman

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Akshay’s full profile.

My Groups