Maya Abd Rahman's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 78% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maya’s full profile.


  • 27 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Malay; learning Chinese, English
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Waitress
  • Tourism Management
  • From Papar, Sabah, Malaysia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everyone, please read my profile carefully before you decided to stay with us.

*First of all, I'm Muslim but don't worry I won't bite.
*Contact me thru whatsapp for fast replies +60198553557
*Add me on Facebook to keep in touch
*Add me on Instagram so we can share our pictures akukuatmakan

*I'm very simple and friendly person.
*I make friends with everyone, doesn't matter if you're gay, lesbian, transsexuals, black, white, yellow, purple, blue.
*I love to cook, so be prepare to eat :p
*My place is not a touristic place, I'm staying in a Bandar Puchong Jaya and my house is just 100 meters from the train station.
*I wont be able to show you around but sometimes I took my surfers for dinner or lunch (when I'm not cooking).
*Me and Nick love beer so much haha we might invite you to our bar for beer.

Before you send a request, please tell us why we should host you? I hate when people use template or copy and paste messages to hosts. I will decline request without explaination if I get one

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet new people, share stories, do activities together and create memories. I love to expose my kids to new people. If we can’t travel the world, why not open the door for the world to come to us.


Hiking, swimming, running, camping, snorkeling, tree climbing wall climbing,
listening music,meeting new people

  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • hitchhiking
  • diving
  • islands
  • tree climbing
  • skin diving
  • building climbing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Everything I did in the past made me who I'm today. For me, everything I did are amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm willing to learn anything and share the knowledge with anyone.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook few dishes especially Sambal, yummy.
I'm a tidy person so I can help cleaning the house.
I can help in the kitchen.
If you have pets, I can help you to shower them or take them out for a walk (depends on what kind of pet, I'm not going to carry Python to the park )
I love gardening, I can help you with your garden.
Gifts from my hometown
My culture, my adventure, my stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brunei Darussalam, Indonesia, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Maya’s full profile.

My Groups