JT Ebbah's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see JT’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Tagalog; learning Arabic
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Freelance
  • No education listed
  • From Philippines
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

***I am also travelling right now, so I will not be able to host.****

Before pandemic, I used to travel solo domestically. Now that things are starting to normalize, I plan to continue traveling but this time outside my home country.

I'm a working professional dabbling in finance. So on weekdays, I might not be able to join you in your trip. I can suggest a few other things to look for while in town. But if I have spare time, I would be happy to join you in your adventure.

I may not look like it but I enjoy outdoor activities. So if you happen to stay over the weekend, we can go out and climb mountains or do other activities.

Before you send a request, please read my profile.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Frankly speaking, couchsurfing can save some money. So, if there's a chance to save, I'll grab it. Also, I can use the money saved on other things like going on a food tour around the area.

Off hand, I will be traveling outside SEA alone and I want to meet-up with locals and travellers alike.

Hosting is also a way to meet new friends especially the residents of the country I'm visiting.

Interests

I'm an outdoor person with an intro-extrovert personality. I'd like to meet people and experience travelling together but at the same time, I also like to have some "me" time once in a while.

  • cats
  • photography
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • food
  • freediving
  • mountain climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

If Only (movie) - This made me cried out loud for the first time.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Paragliding - I'm afraid of heights but I went out and still did it in Bali anyways.

Oh not to mention, scuba diving. I went with my dad to dive around our area and was fascinated by the underwater world. That cliff wall was amazing!! Hope I can bring you too there! 🫡

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some recipes of our local cuisines. I can cook. 😅

I'd like to learn your language. I've always been fascinated by languages in general but sadly I don't have someone I can talk to with that language.

Lastly, let's share a wonderful experience of travelling. The ups and downs of life, etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, culture, time. I can be your bridge to know more about my country of origin. 😉

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see JT’s full profile.