János Alabárdos's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see János’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • public administration
  • administration management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Update:
I spent 3 weeks in Asia, in different countries and cities, it was the best experience ever in my life! Thanks for all who joined and/or guided me around! Feel welcome anytime in Budapest ;)

Update:
I was in Dortmund with my friend thanks to Phine :) That was my first trip by CS, and I really enjoyed it, I hope I can travel again soon.

I set "Maybe accepting", for the first because I'm working in daytime, so we can hang out from late afternoon, after 5 pm (except weekends, weekends are free :D). In the other hand, I have only one room to share, so it's maybe not that comfortable for you. Sadly we can't cook, because our kitchen needs to be renovated.
Sooo if you don't mind all of that, I can host you :D Just to say something positive too, I have an electric piano, you are free to play on it even if you can't ;) Or we can take a look around the city by car at night, when Budapest looks really amazing :)

But if you really need help, don't hesitate to send me a message, I'll try to do my best. :)

------------------------------------------------------

Hi,

I'm from Hungary, I traveled sometimes a way like CS, but actually, I never used this site before to find a host or host someone.

I'm a very open-minded, friendly person, gladly meet new people, communicate easily :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I don't travel too much (2-3 times yearly), but I find way better to visit someone who can guide me and tell about the local culture, places, food, etc., than just book a room somewhere and run there and back with a map in my face.. :)
I would give a chance for me to visit new places more often than before, and see their real face.

Interests

I like sports, I play football as my hobby (yes, I have favourite team, it's BVB Dortmund ;) ), but I also like basketball, roll skating etc :)
I love to try new tastes, to know the local gastronomy, or just chatting in a bar with a good beer/wine.

  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • wine
  • beer
  • running
  • traveling
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to hear any good music, it depends on my mood.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went to Dortmund, and watch my team BVB's game in live with 80000+ fans together!
It was more than amazing.. :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories. Okay it sounds dumb since everyone has their own stories, but I can tell there is nothing better than grab a drink and tell the most interesting and funny stories ever :))
If you have a piano at home, I can play you a Hungarian song, or teach you how to play!
I can change the bulb. Or two. Is it useful?

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Jordan, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see János’s full profile.