Alan Eaglehurst's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Designer
  • MA in Advanced Design
  • From Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey! I'm Alan, a twenty six years chilean designer. Also i work as professor teaching last year graphic design students at Chilean Technological University and Universidad del Pacífico.

I'm a friendly easy going person who wants to meet new places, people and travelling partners! I'll be soon travelling in Europe this year.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've been focused on working a lot the last years so now i think it's time to enjoy travelling and getting to know different places, cultures and people.

Interests

Design and Visual Arts, Playing Bass, Cooking (just learning) and of course eating!, Jogging, Drawing, Partying, Local cultures (Arts and crafts, local food), Football (Manchester United!), Textile Design (specially socks!)

  • design
  • graphic design
  • dining
  • cooking
  • chilling
  • arts and crafts

Music, Movies, and Books

Fleet Foxes, The Kooks, Mumford and Sons, The 1975, The Cure, Foster the People, Ed Sheeran, Bruno Mars, Jamiroquai... Also some chilean bands as Los Tetas, DJ Bitman, Villa Cariño, La Moral Distraida, Chico Trujillo.

I like all kind of movies except Horror films. Some of my favorites: About time, The Graduate, Happiness, Casablanca, Flipped, Burn after Reading, Moonrise Kingdom, Pulp Fiction, Annie Hall, Inglorious Basterds... as you can see, very different ones!

Also i love series, like Prison Break, Dexter, The Following, HIMYM, Homeland, House of Cards, among others!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach design, illustration and visual communication. Also i'm a bassist of a "Cumbia" band so i would be happy to teach bass and some basic guitar. I can teach spanish too.
I'm learning to cook so i would also be happy to help in kitchen and learn local stuffs!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Help in home cleaning, cooking, etc. Bass/Illustration/Designing lessons or tips. Also sharing some of the chilean culture, like great local movies, music bands, among others.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, England, France, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile

Join Couchsurfing to see Alan’s full profile. It’s free!