Alan Jacq's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Studies of 'Anglistics and Americanistics' (unfinished)
  • From Austria
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I think it is up to you to find out who and how I am, as everybody has a different perception 😋

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To get to know people from around the world and share with them experiences but also show them Austrian culture and lifestyle.

Interests

I am very interested in a diversity of sports such es swimming, diving (I do rescue swimming), climbing, hiking, mountainbiking but also shooting as well. Obviously, those sport activities have a lot to do with the place I live 😜. In Winter I go sometimes skiing. I love the challenges which are offered through sport, following the quote 'No pain, no Gain'.

I also do a lot of tours with my motorcycle, which offers me a lot of fun and a new perspective on traveling around.

I love animals, especially dogs! I mostly take a dog with me on little hiking tours.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • culture
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • scuba diving
  • skydiving
  • skiing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tours

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to watch movies, well known as also not so well known. I can't tell my favourites, because there are so many 😄

I also like playing video games, but mostly only in cooperation with my brother,

I like to read books on philosophical topics, universe, cultural history and articles about actual political happenings. I would not say I am a specialist on that, but it is always interesting to hear other peoples oppinion about it!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

3 Solo Automatic Skydive jumps and met my amazing Girlfriend 😍

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to share views on actual cultural, political and philosophical views. I also like to hear peoples stories about where they've been and what they experienced in their life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

It really depends on the hosts/guests interests, because I think there are many things you can share with many different kinds of people.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Alan’s full profile. It’s free!