Alana Rae Klaver

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alana ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Mostly I am an artist but I am also a traveller, nanny an...
  • Homeschool. Fine art degree. Massage certificate.
  • From Auckland, New Zealand
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Discover new people, places and skills.


I am open-minded, creative, inquisitive, friendly, passionate, generous and a bit silly from time to time. I love to draw, write, read and learn as well as do fun active stuff like hooping, poi, yoga, tramping, dancing, swimming and exploring. I am on a journey to make new friends, learn new skills and see new places.


Love, respect, be free.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


To share the knowledge, energy, food and shelter I have at my disposal and to enjoy whatever I receive in return.


I have thoroughly appreciated and enjoyed my couchsurfing experiences so far. I totally agree with the philosophy and I'm looking forward to future hosting and being hosted.


Drawing, writing, reading, learning, hooping, fire poi, yoga, tramping, dancing, swimming, exploring, festivals, music, food...

Music, Movies, and Books

I am currently reading: Never Let Me Go, The electric kool-aid acid test, Me Talk Pretty One Day, One thousand Years Of Solitude, The Artist's Way, to name a few...

I enjoy listening to almost any genre as long as it's interesting but recently lots of: drum & bass, electronic, electro-swing. (Anything upbeat and fun to listen to).

I enjoy watching: 80's films (especially teen ones), dancing films (especially from the 80's), cult films and anything weird, arty or taboo.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once, I spent two weeks alone in the bush by myself. Just me and my pack. And I got stuck in a swamp and almost died.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to draw, sew, knit, crochet, hula hoop, skip, or give amazing massages.

I would like to like to learn Spanish and to get better at hula hooping, dancing and fire poi.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to share my drawing, sewing, knitting, crocheting, hula hooping, skipping, or massaging skills with you. I would also like to cook for you if I get the chance. 😊

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Botswana, Canada, New Zealand, Tonga, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Alana ’s full profile. It’s free!