Logo orange

Alan Doolan

Wangen im Allgau, Baden Wurttemberg, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Irish, Italian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Being me, still in training
  • Studied music
  • From Wangen im Allgäu, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Love, People, Music

ABOUT ME

I'm tall, pale and ginger. I play music when I get the chance and spend all my time with Li and Lily (my girls :) ). I do a lot of thinking (sometimes too much) and love to hear what people are thinking. I try to travel as much as I can with the girls and meet as many new people as I can.

PHILOSOPHY

I generally end up saying to anything suggested 'worst case scenario we all die, but we're dying anyway so f**k it, lets go!'

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I will have a place for people to crash soon enough (just not at home at the moment) so I'll keep you posted. I have a 'free in' policy for all couchsurfers to all the gigs I can and I have recently started surfing and staying with amazing hosts. (thank you all again)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Thus far I have stayed with Li in 3 official couchsurfing hosts while on tour in America. It has been awesome so far and couchsurfing has been the best part of the trip so far. We're still traveling www.colerua.com for a map.

Interests

My Girls, Good People, Good Food, Music, Acting, Thinking, Talking, Doing, Moving in random directions, Capitalising the first letter of every noun, Doing something different.

Music, Movies & Books

Classic Rock, Metal, Blues, Funk, Soul, Disco, Musicials (seriously, I would like to be in them some day...SERIOUSLY!....fine, whatever), etc.

Movies, well it would take too long to list but a great script, amazing acting and/or production usually win out. Then again, I usually find something in a movie no matter what it is (though there are some major exceptions!)

I'll be honest, when I was younger I read a bit but I find it difficult these days actually staying connected with a book enough to finish it. Life gets in the way too much. I do love to talk to book readers though.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

It's all amazing in the right context.

Teach, Learn, Share

How to find beauty and passion in everything. About viewing, listening, tasting, smelling the world around them. no touching though! I'm interested in learning all I can about everything I can.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Germany, Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Alan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile