Alarik Wong

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alarik’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I am currently a university student, but in my free time ...
  • I am a third year student studying a Bachelor of Urban an...
  • From Sydney, NSW, Australia
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


Survive uni and this current trip around the world!!


I am a current university student studying Urban and Regional planning from Sydney. Having moved out of home by myself to go to uni, apparently that is what I have settled on to describe myself, but so far it has seemed to work, as there are always the few questions that are asked that spark a conversation!

Aside from that, trying not to be a stereotypical Australian, I have to say, I do like my sport and I do love meeting up with people and even just having a simple chat. I LOVE playing boardgames, although I am not amazing at them, and I like exploring new places and meeting new people (although I can be painfully shy sometimes...).

After uni, I don't really know what I want to do, although what I am studying interests me a lot, there are just so many possibilities out there, and so much to learn!


Enjoy what you do, and do what you enjoy!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


As I will be camping from the 9th to the 11th and then travelling from the 12th until the 28th and then going to Roskilde Festival, it isn't really possible for me to host at the moment. Although, once I am back in Australia and settled, I would love to start being able to host again!


I have couchsurfed in a few places and have had people couchsurf at my place (mainly friends and people I know through other places than here! Still waiting for a couchsurfer to ask for me to couchsurf!)


I like learning new things, meeting new people and just having a relaxed chat. Watching and participating in sports, or even just going for a relaxed jog or swim (and now love cycling thanks to Denmark!!) feeling the breeze and absorbing the scenery.

Especially since it is Summer in Europe now, gotta love a good Barbie (Australian slang for Barbeque ;) )

Music, Movies, and Books

I LOVE sci-fi, comedies, fantasy and action! Doctor Who is one of my vices, and GATACCA is one of my favourite movies. In terms of reading, I should probably do more of that...but I read a lot of very interesting journal articles about sustainability, sociology, urban planning and urban design for uni.

As to music, I am open to anything!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I can not say that I can think of anything that I have done that is particularly amazing at the moment. But one that I can think of so far is watching my younger sister row in the finals of the Australian National Rowing Championships. I am really close with my sisters even though we live apart, and just watching one of them do so well after only learning for a short period of time was truly inspirational.

In my time in Denmark so far though, I did run my first marathon this year! The experience was truly an amazing experience, I think I might be back. :P

Teach, Learn, Share

Studying Urban and Regional Planning, my expertise lies in that field, so anything to do with the cityscape, human interaction with buildings, infrastructure, sustainability concepts etc. But again, it is a huge field so I tend to have a lot of random facts!

But aside from that, I can cook a few dishes! Hainan Chicken Rice, Wonton Noodle soup and various forms of rice, pasta and curries I seem to be OK at. I have also discovered that apparently I am alright at making up dishes off the top of my head using leftovers (thus is the student way...)

Other than that, I guess I just know random things that don't seem to follow any particular pattern. I like learning new things as well so I would not mind learning from you if you give me the chance!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bulgaria, China, Germany, Hungary, Singapore, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Alarik’s full profile. It’s free!