Alba Sarmiento's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alba’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning French
  • 100, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Biologa molecular, Farmacogenetica
  • Ph.D.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am from Bogotá , Colombia, 2 sons, biologist, work in human genetics and molecular biology. I love to travel, meet people, learn about new cultures. Enjoy, take care and respect deeply the Nature, share quality time with family and friends, I like walk, listen music , and dance salsa, vallenato, merengue, bachata. Ride my bike, sing in a chorus.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

One of my favorit activities is travel around the world. I love and respect the diversity. I enjoy to meet, talk and share good times with new people, taste diferents foods, dance and sing new music .........enjoy the life and the nature.

Interests

  • movies
  • music
  • nature
  • travels

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kind of music, including salsa, rock and clasic.
I preffer independent movies, also clasic films and Almodovar.
All kind of books, novels, fiction, clasic literature.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watch ballenas wiht their babies in the pacific ocean, Paragliding, Rappelling, Canopy, Rafting, diving, speleology, swim in Amazonas with "pirañas" , have a big snake in my neck,

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn, teach about our cultures but even better is sharing experiences and points of view understanding that we can be different in many aspects but the basis of everything is respect

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good conversation, places and tips about my city, maybe cook some tipical food

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Aruba, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Iran, Israel, Italy, Martinique, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Spain, Swaziland, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alba’s full profile.

My Groups