Albert Izyur's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Albert’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Komi, Polish, Russian, Slovak, Ukrainian; learning Czech, Finnish, Turkish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Budapest
  • Hungarian Language and Literature
  • From Bolshelug, Komi Republic, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Places I have been to:
https://mapy.cz/s/pafatujohe

I grew up in a small village in the north of Russia (https://bit.ly/3LHL9pH)
Here you can see some pictures of my village (https://photos.app.goo.gl/xQocakxx62F9xxdZ6)
There are many wild animals (bears, wolves, deers wolverines etc.), cold winters and harsh people.
Now I am learning Hungarian language and literature in Budapest.

I am a very ascetic person.
1. I can sleep on the floor (provided that there is a mattress or a tourist mat)
2. I can buy food and cook for myself. I used to eat meet I and love it. I don't want to abuse you if you're vegan. Just inform
3. I have a catalog of offline maps. I can come to your house myself. It’s not necessary to come for me to the train station or bus station

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a great opportunity to meet new interesting people, with new languages. I can’t sit at home for a long time and not go anywhere

Interests

  • drinking
  • geography
  • languages
  • ethnography

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite Music:

— Indie-Folk or somethng like that (https://spoti.fi/3MJTEAA)

— Indie-Rock or something like that (https://spoti.fi/3KLeMF3)

— Russian music (https://spoti.fi/37VAkBP)

— Ukrainian music (https://spoti.fi/37bE4ib)

— Some old School, I was born in 1997, so for me it is really old a bit (https://spoti.fi/3KJs5pA)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell you a lot about the Finno-Ugric peoples: their history, languages, and ethnography, geography.
I can teach you the basics of several languages (my native Komi, Russian, Ukrainian, Polish, Hungarian)

I also like to learn different languages. My favorite foreign languages are Hungarian, Polish and Slovak.
Since the main passion in my life is learning languages, I can share some langauge learning materials. So you do not need to spend a lot of money. Feel free to check the link (https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/19wGwP2g6OgJJ4IkL09waI4uC_mmNQADH?usp=sharing)

If you are interested in books, feel free to check this link (https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/12x1A8OXyJvNT2bUnOWripEVHeHX8RPPM?usp=sharing)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Finland, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Albert’s full profile.