Albert Eisenberg's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Albert’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Unemployed (hopefully future employed) college grad
  • No education listed
  • From Philadelphia, PA (USA)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel and learn

ABOUT ME

Spontaneous and open recent college grad from the States looking to continue learning. Pretty much open to learning about anything and anyone... love talking, walking around new cities, the great outdoors, cooking, reading, being by myself and being with people

Love my home country of the U.S.A. but I find it so rewarding to meet and talk to people of other cultures. It's too bad more people don't get to travel -- I consider myself really lucky to be able to.

Looking forward to meeting you!

PHILOSOPHY

from a fortune cookie: "the greatest happiness comes from the greatest activity."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Right now I'm surfing around Europe, when I finally settle somewhere in the States I'll be open to meeting and hosting people there.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had gone with a friend to Canada and couchsurfed a few times this spring, and I thought to try it again in Europe. Had a blast in Prague, hoping to do it in Scotland, Ireland and Iceland now! It's a great way to meet local people and connect while in a new city.

Interests

Cultural exchange, travel, sustainability, literature, politics, architecture, art, the great outdoors

  • arts
  • literature
  • architecture
  • design
  • cooking
  • walking
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

Any books at all, majored in literature at university. Especially love non-fiction & history, historical fiction, contemporary lit & plays. Really love to read.

Music, I'll go with the generic "I like a lot of music", which I do!

Movies it depends! Some of my favorites are: American Beauty, Pulp Fiction, Inside Man, Lars and the Real Girl, City of God, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, A Very Long Engagement, Il y a longtemps que je t'aime, Alice in Wonderland (the cartoon, duh).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I started my own solo design and apparel company while I was in college, which was really fun & rewarding. My favorite part of the job was selling directly at markets, where I got to interact with a ton of different people, try a lot of different sales pitches, and above all have a lot of fun with my friends who helped out. Most rewarding moment was breaking even!

Teach, Learn, Share

Pretty much anybody with a new perspective or a practice that I find interesting.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Albert’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups