Alberto Gutierrez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alberto’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Tourist Planning and Management
  • Tourism Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hello there!

I am Alberto. I was born in Madrid in 1985. I lived in Valencia for six years then I moved to Manchester (UK) for 3,5 years and now I am back to València.

I studied tourism planning and management at university. I love discovering new cultures and exchange points of view in life, it's really interesting to meet new people who you can learn lot of things from.

I am talkative, I love good conversations and sharing different points of view. I like art, live music and traditional dances too.

I am keen on learning languages, meeting new people, helping each other... I enjoy sharing and learning food recipes as an interesting way to exchange cultural facts.

I think in this life we need to offer and show the most positive part of ourselves, as well as lots of good feelings to share and thoughts we all have. that is a really good way to discover amazing things in life and be happy..

If you are honest, kind and friendly the life is much easier and funnier! That would basically be my attitude in life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My first experience in couchsurfing started in Valencia. Some friends of mine told me about this experience and I really loved it! I had the chance to meet some couchsurfers from The Netherlands who stayed at my friend's house and I could share a good experience with them.

Now I am living with my partner in Manchester. We arrived here on october 2012. We stayed in couchsurfing during four days and it was a nice experience. We felt very pleased to be hosted at his house.

When I was living in Manchester I could meet new people in local meetings, and that was really nice. I attended to events and language exchanges.

I hope this is only the first part of an amazing experience now that I am back to València!

Interests

Culture: languages, way of life, gastronomy, arts, monuments... Every place I go, I like to discover how people live, how their culture is.

  • arts
  • culture
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • languages
  • tourism
  • language exchange

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Alberto’s full profile. It’s free!