Alberto García García's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alberto’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Polish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Trainer & project manager
  • Economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For me, travelling is much more than just visiting new places. It's about getting to know people, listening new ways of thinking, enjoying different traditions, tasting diverse cuisines... overall, is about discovering cultures.

That's why I'm on Couchsurfing. From my point of view, it's by far the best platform to travel on the broad sense of the word.

The reasons for being a host are exactly the same. This is the point of Couchsurfing it helps to discover new cultures without leaving your place.

Interests

Not surprisingly, travelling and learning languages are some of my hobbies. Both of them are a good way not only to get into a new culture but also to keep learning throughout the life.

I especially appreciate a nice conversation, even more with people from other countries. That’s why my friends often described me as a talkative and communicative person.

I like also to do open-air activities and being in touch with the nature. Thus, you can find me easily trekking or just having a walk by the sea.

The Mediterranean cuisine is also one of my recently discovered interests… I like more eating than cooking but if you feel like putting at stake I’ll cook something for you. Spanish tortilla is the specialty of the house.

History, politics, reading, IT, environment and volunteering are other of my interests as well.

  • culture
  • environment
  • cooking
  • dieting
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • history
  • languages
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

As of Music, I don't have a clear favourite style or singer. I just like music. One day I'm in the mood of listening Italian music, the very next day Brazilian, few days later classic rock…

With Movies it's pretty much the same. No matter the genre, I like movies from very different styles. Some of my favourite films are The English Patient, Bram Stoker’s Dracula, Great Expectations…

When it comes to books, history and, being more concrete, historical novel is my favourite topic. If I have to point out one it would be Mika Waltari’s Dark Angel. Lately, I started to read about sustainability and environment. Reading is one of my hobbies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I would not say it amazing, but an experience that really touched me was doing the St James' Way by bike. Riding Spain from East with West and meeting pilgrims from all over the world on the way was an incredible intercultural experience.

I would dare to say that my wish of travelling and meeting people from abroad came out of this unforgettable experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

If I had to describe myself as a person in just one word, that would be CURIOSITY. I like to learn, to share and to teach… and I see every day as an opportunity to do so.

That’s why, I’m always open to a meaningful and interesting conversation and also to a workshop or class were to learn something exciting. As I wrote above, I love languages, so if you feel like training your language skills, you’ve found the right person.

What I Can Share with Hosts

As I wrote above, I love languages, so if you feel like training your Spanish language skills, you’ve found the right person. Furthermore, if you wanna discover something new about Spain, I’ve prepared a quiz to learn a little bit more about my country in a funny way.

Although I’m taking my first steps on the Mediterranean diet, the Spanish tortilla is my specialty … so if you feel like trying something new I’ll prepare a delicious one.

Furthermore, I like chatting, have I said it already? So, if you like to keep a lively conversation count on me

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Greece, Latvia, Lithuania, Morocco

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Canada, Germany, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Alberto’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups