Jan Albert's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 75 references 67 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Spanish; learning German, Greek (modern), Portuguese
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Forest engineer, arborist, GIS
  • Ecology, forestry
  • From Prague, Prague, Czechia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

!! Between 20.-23.6. I'm attending metronome festival Prague🎶
Travellers going to highly preferred..

I would say that anything can't open up your mind like travelling. That's why I love exploring different countries and cultures. I love nature and outdoor activities and the Earth has do many places to offer.
Another benefit is that you can meet nice people all over the world you can become friends with and share some precious moments.
I have an ecology/forestry education background, right now working in geographic information systems.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Always better meet locals than stay apart. Talking with people will definitely widen your horizons and perspectives.

Interests

Nature, traveling, sports - futnet, volleyball, climbing, rafting, surfing. I like to try any new sports games if there's an opportunity.

  • dancing
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • skiing
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • nature
  • climbing
  • futnet

Music, Movies, and Books

Hard to say. I like basically every kind of music pleasant to listen, from rock to EDM.
Regarding movies i like for example Cubrick's ones, Tarantino...
My favourite book could be A hitchhikers guide to universe. ✨

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Didn't give up on exploring and move how is possible. Drove alone 6000km on motorbike through Patagonia. Solo travelling is always amazing 🤩

Teach, Learn, Share

I can definitely teach you czech :) Share whatever knowledge and experience i've got. Would be grateful to practise more languages I know or to learn some new phrases in others.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Whatever is possible:) For example share a meal, show you around the city, play sports together or do some other excursion.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile.

My Groups