Alba Vallejo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alba’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 48 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Basque, English, Galician, Spanish; learning Bulgarian, Chinese, French, Hungarian, Irish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I'm a languages teacher
  • English Filology Degree (2008), Master in Spanish Studies...
  • From Bilbao, Basque Country, Spain,
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Travel the Whole World


I work as a language teacher during the week (I am quite free during the weekends). I am also an amateur photographer.
I am a vegetarian, 50% Buddhist + 50% Wiccan, easy-flowing person, always trying to keep calm and happy.
I think I can be funny and I am for sure very talkative.
I love travelling and meeting new friends.


I'm half Buddisht and half Wiccan. My two golden rules are: "Enjoy life as much as you can without hurting anybody" and "All you do for/to the others will be back to you three times". Karma-power forever!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We can walk around the city or meet for a coffe.
You can stay with me.

I have also joined many CS activities and surfed other people's couches, which was an awesome experience.


Tabletick in Oslo, Norway.
Yiannis Karageorgos in Thessaloniki, Greece.
Ivaylo Sarikov in Plovdiv, Bulgaria.
Jérémie and Andrea in Paris, France.
Peter van den Broek in Brussels, Belgium.
Zoeoscar in Amsterdam, Holland.
Juan Ramírez in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico.
Noe and David in Colchester, the United Kingdom.
Isabella Westerberg in Ramallah, Palestine.
Tomek Walkiewicz in Kraków, Poland.
Maciek Osika in Kraków, Poland.
Tazmeen Nathoo in Toulouse, France.

Unkraut1982 from Germany.
Camila Berguier from Argentina.
Ola H from the USA.


Cats, Cinema, Dancing (my own style), Drama, Education, Knitting, Languages, Music, Photography, Piercings, Politics, Reading, Singing, Teaching, Theatre, Tattoos, Travelling, Volunteering, Writing...

  • cats
  • writing
  • books
  • singing
  • photography
  • tattoos
  • piercings
  • dancing
  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • indian food
  • vegetarian
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • music
  • teaching
  • languages
  • religion
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: The Beatles, Cat Stevens, Crowded House, David Bowie, The Cure, Fangoria, Ken 7, Iggy Pop, Jack Off Jill, La Casa Azul, Lou Reed, Los Fabulosos Cadillacs, Marilyn Manson, Murderdolls, The Prodigy, REM, Rob Zombie, Shantel, The Rolling Stones, The Smiths, The Strokes...

Movies: 2046, 28 Days Later, All About my Mother, The Backwoods, Big Fish, Black Cat-White Cat, Dogville, Das Experiment, Four Rooms, Hero, House of 1000 Corpses, Kill Bill, Lies, My Life Without Me, No Controles, The Message (風聲), The Nightmare Before Christmas, Pagafantas, Pulp Fiction, Reservoir Dogs, Shaun of the Death, Sunshine, Tears of Kahli, The Timecrimes, Trainspotting...

TV: Bones, Californication, Dexter, Gossip Girl, HIMYM, Lost, Phineas and Ferb, Pushing Daisies, Sherlock, True Blood, The Walking Dead...

Books: 1984, Acid House, Anne Frank's Diary, Brave New World, Ecstasy: Three Tales of Chemical Romance, The Girl with a Dragon Tattoo, Everything is Illuminated, Interview with the Vampire, The Lord of the Rings, Le Petit Prince, The Plague, The Southern Vampire Mysteries, Tess of the d'Urbervilles, Trainspotting...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have lived in different cities around Spain, Ireland, China, Bulgaria and Hungary.
I have won many writing prices.
I have worked in cinema, theatre and radio.
I can speak many languages.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach me any language or a new recipe, talk me about films and book I haven't watched or read yet, tell me about the wonders you have seen in the countries I haven't visited.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you funny sentences and weird words in the languages I speak.
I can cook some simple but yummy Chinese, Bulgarian and Indian food.
I can recommend you some books, films and songs that will blow your mind.
I love peacefully discussing about politics and religion, if you dare!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, China, Hungary, Ireland, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Alba’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups