Karolina Witczak

Zabbar, Malta, Malta

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • conservation biologist
  • nature conservation & gardening
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


to experience... :)


Restless soul, still searching my place in this World...I love travelling and I feel great somewhere far far away... Discovering new beautiful places and meeting new people make me really happy but is not the only thing I live for. I'm interested in a lot of things, I like learninig, gaining new skills and experiencing new things. Sometimes I'm impatient and fidgety, I regenerate quite fast :) But I like to relax and enjoy life :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I discovered CS community a few years ago thanks to my friend. Since that I was hosting and I was hosted many times :)


visited 36 states (16%)


Nature! Rocks, plants, animals, clouds, everything! :)
Garden & Landscape designing.
Hiking, climbing - I love mountains!
Swimming, snorkeling, diving (recent discovery!)
Music. Dancing.
Applied art, craft - weaving, stitching, eco dyeing, rug making, and many more.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: The Chemical Brothers, Bjork, Sigur Ros, Prodigy, Orbital, Shpongle, Entheogenic, Vibrasphere, Krama, Faithless, Enya, Asura, Aes Dana, Atmos, Massive Attack, Juno Reactor, Moby, Royksoop and many many more ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

> seeing Northern Lights and the Brocken Spectre
> climbing Jebel Toubkal and Etna Mountain
> staing inside the crater of Nemrut Volcano in Turkey (this amazing silence!)
> participating in a few amazing open air festivals ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Polish language, share my knowledge about: budget travelling, craft, environment - inevitable if you are travelling with me ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Hungary, Iceland, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Senegal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malta, Poland, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups