Alicja Domagała's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alicja’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Russian; learning Icelandic
  • 30, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • Baker
  • Russian philology (translation, literature)
  • From Malbork
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

collecting memories

ABOUT ME

I'm happy Polish girl, who wants to live her life to the fullest! One of my great passions is travelling - couchsurfing helps me in fulfilling my dreams.

Firstly, I want to make you sure that I'm a good guest - I'm well-behaved, flexible and adaptive. I can accomodate to almost any situation (I've lived in student dormitory for couple of years, so I know life ;P).I love to have fun, I have a big sense of houmor and a lot of interests, so I think that we would have many subjects to talk about with each other ;)

PHILOSOPHY

Wondering the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm surfer only, because owner of the flat that I'm renting doesn't allow me to host anybody. So actually I can't offer my couch, but I intend to do it in future.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm a beginner.. So please give me helping hand.

Interests

Wohooo, a lot of them...
Horseback riding - true life Passion! I'm in the stable almost everyday, I love wind in my hair, or just simply gentle touch of velvet horse nose.
Travelling - in every aspect of it.. people, food, habits, language.. everything is interesting for me!
Motorization - recently I keen on 4x4 cars. Beside that, I want to get driving licence for motorbike.
Sport and healthy lifestyle - Gym, fitness, food and all those boring things ;P
Books! Fantasy, sci-fi, dragons, elves, spells and stuff ;P recently also sick Scandinavian crime stories.
Movies!! The same like with the books, I'm in the cinema often and I'm trying to be up with what's going on in the industry.
Computer games - I'm gamer girl, I have PC, Playstation and Xbox so I both Master Race and Console Peasant. Big Witcher fan, also the books.
And many, maaaaaany more!

  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • fitness
  • traveling
  • cars
  • music
  • sports
  • languages
  • horse riding
  • horseback riding

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite movie is Jean-Pierre Jeunet's "Amelie". I'm trying to be up to date with what's on cinemas. I am huge nerd, so all the fantasy /sci-fi, superhero movies are something that I can talk about for hours :> Music - drum and bass, dubstep, electro are my favourite.. and the polish folk music on the other side ;) Books - i'm kind of bookworm ;) I usually read fantasy/sci-fi literature. I'm also in love witch travel literature.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Jeez, there is so many of them. My horse gives me the feeling, that everyday I'm living adventure of my life :) i went through the rivers with him, climbed the volcanoes, galloped on ice, volcanic ash deserts, lava fields, he was carried me like a queen on the most difficult stony, mountain paths, but most amazing thing I did is gaining his trust and having friend in him. From the other stuff, the most amazing thing that actually came to my head is my first 4-wheeling trip ever, driving my jeep - though the deep interior of Iceland (and getting stuck in river).

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you how to cook polish dishes. I can tell you a lot about Iceland and Icelandic horse :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Norway, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iceland, Norway, Poland

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Alicja’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups