Simon Palm's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Studying, training, reading, biking, and lots more of cou...
  • University of Gothenburg
  • From Lindholmen, Stockholm, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To walk the earth!

ABOUT ME

Hello there!I'm a nice, honest, caring , down to earth kinda guy who's easy to get along with. I love when a lot is happening and I guess a very good word to describe me would be restless :-P. I Love to travel but lately I haven't had anyone to travel with. Would love to go backpacking , preferrably in asia or some other tropical place. "shared experiences are greater experiences" according to me hence the fact that I havent gone out in the world on my own. Exercise is a big part of my life and at the moment it consists of biking, long distance running and functional strength. Hopefully I'll be able to ride enduro/motocross/roadracing again someday, it's gonna be awesome :-)That's all for nowPeace and pancakes/Simon

PHILOSOPHY

Always live on the edge, treat others the way u want to be treated, live life on two wheels whenever I can and never argue with an idiot, 'cause they drag you down to their own level and beat you with experience!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

By meeting new people and having a blast! I've hosted like 6 times or something and just surfed once, but I have a feeling those numbers are gonna increase :-)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My best memory from Couchsurfing was when I Surfed "Dan's place" in San Francisco and we went to some famous hippie guys birthday party in the middle of the Fairfax woods. Live music in almost every room of his house, weird interesting people and the atmosphere was out of this world!

Interests

Climbing, biking, running, motorcycles, motocross, roadracing, cars, reading... It's easier to write what I don't like I guess. Everything with a lot of speed is great but I'm usually up for anything

  • exercise
  • running
  • partying
  • motorcycles
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cars
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Pulp Fiction is a great movie but I have lots of movies on my "favorite list". When it comes to music, Tom Petty is somewhat of an Idol of mine and I hope I will get to go to one of his concerts sometime. There's a lot of awsome books but I think my favorite so far is "Papillon" by Henry Charriere.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've competed in GGN (Gotland Grand National) worlds largest enduro race! Almost one thousand motorbikes starting at the same time. It was a wicked experience and I will definitely do it again.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Italy, Malta, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups