Aldo Aldo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aldo’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • high
  • From South West Rocks, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Ahh the old about me section.
About me, well... I kind of dislike writing about myself. Thats part of who I am. I dont care much for being bragadocious, I like humble sincere people with good attitudes and quality characters.
I find good company and food to be the cornerstones of my life. I value honest people, and I value real food.
I like long discussions; heated, energetic, political, philosophical or down right stupid it doesn't matter.
I believe I can understand a lot about someone not from what they are saying but how they say it.
I'm no neat freak but I like things in order. I rarely make plans and I like to be spontaneous. I know that if you fail to plan you plan to fail. But that has never helped anyway.
A big part of my life is being active, it doesn't matter where I am I'm probably goofing around. I surf, whenever there are waves, whenever I can get near a beach, but my main hobby would have to be skating. I longboard or preferably downhill skate, not to be confused with some uni student who decided to get a board to look cool, albeit my first request for a skateboard at age 7 was probably because I decided it was cool. Now it has changed my life a little
2015 I journeyed to Slovenia, Croatia, France and Italy to compete in the international races. I stayed in Europe finding work in Switzerland in a skate factory making some pretty high end boards. With a few of the Swiss skate friends we ventured out to the Canary Islands to escape the encroaching winter, we skated, surfed, camped, hiked and climbed, all to our hearts content until it was time to leave. In the end I remained in Tenerife for eight months. You can read a bit more about this later, better still lets meet up and you can ask me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I don't want a free room, I would like to experience the country with the locals, I think it's how you get to know a city a lot more.

Interests

Random fact:
I have about 10 different bonsai's at home

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ive just come back from a year and half in Tenerife the Canary Islands working on a permaculture farm. I built log cabbins, a geodesic dome, a solar shower, and helped farm fresh veggies and help with the goats and chickens. There I learnt to rock climb and I started to speak Spanish.
I trekked to the peak of the Teide mountain the day before I flew out.

Teach, Learn, Share

Id love to share my love of photography with you. The easiest way is to look at my instagram at: aldod

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Aldo’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups