Aldo Carrete's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aldo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • IT
  • B.S. in Computer Science
  • From Torreón, Coahuila, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live abroad

ABOUT ME

Part-time digital nomad.

Travel is my passion and I enjoy meeting people from different cultures.

PHILOSOPHY

...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met two couchsufers in in Hangzhou, China.
I've been to a CS meeting and a Cocktail party in Saarbrücken, Germany.
I stayed one night in Ansart in Belgium after partying in Arlon.
I had a nice tour with two polish girls on Warszawa for EURO 2012.
I had a great weekend staying in Mannheim while visiting Heidelberg and Hockenheim for an F1 race.

Interests

Travel, Sports, Music, IT

  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • sports
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Man on Fire, Batman Begins, Let Me In, Blackhawk Down, R.E.D., ..

Music: Guns N' Roses, Staind, KoRn, Eminem, Beastie Boys, Carmen Consoli, Articolo 31, Giorgia, ..

Books: Blink - Malcolm Gladwell, Una porta nel cielo - R. Baggio, L'Autobiografia - Valentino Rossi, ..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

World Cup 2014 (Brazil)
Derby della Madonnina (Inter vs Milan)
Copa América (Argentina)
EURO 2012 (Polska)
Durango - Mazatlán Bicycle Route (2 days)
China's Popular Republic Anniversary fireworks
Cricket match in Chennai
Milano, Paris, NYC, London, Shanghai...
Ran a marathon in 03:54

Teach, Learn, Share

Trying to learn French at the moment.

I can teach English (I once was an English teacher), Italian and of course Spanish (mother tongue).

What I Can Share with Hosts

Dinner at a nice restaurant.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, El Salvador, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Italy, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Aldo’s full profile.

My Groups