Alec Diao's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 57% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alec’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, German; learning French
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • University
  • From Nuremberg
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

【Starting from October, 2024, I will do an exchange semester in University of Jordan, in Amman!! It will be my first time to visit the middle east!! Cannot wait to explore that region!! Hope to make some new friends there as well!!】

Hi there!

This is Alec Diao. I'm Chinese. Apart from my mother language and English, I'm also working on my German, obwohl mein Deutsch ist leider nicht so gut... aber selbstverstaendlich will ich weiter lernen!!

After graduating from school in Shanghai, I went to Africa working as a journalist. Incredible journey indeed! I was mainly in Lusaka, Zambia and I can declare that Zambia is my second home!!

I am currently doing my master's degree in Nuremberg, Germany since October, 2023. Im so excited and cannot wait to make new friends there!!

IG: d_paramount

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My first encounter with CS was in year 2014, when I was attending a summer school in New York. I stayed with an amazing CS host in downtown Manhattan and what can I say, he is the best CS host in this universe! He took me around, we navigated the city, had some food and beer at some local restaurants where Hollywood celebrities often visit. Then days later when it was my 21 year birthday we celebrated together with some other CSer. Later on, I had some other CS experience in Beijing, Tianjin, Shanghai, Xiamen, Hong Kong and Macau. It's a beautiful way of making new friends, getting to know different culture, sharing stories and exchanging ideas. I'm really enjoying it!!

Interests

Music, Film, Travel, Photography, Foods, Books, Language, Meeting people, Fitness

  • culture
  • photography
  • dining
  • chinese food
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • mountains

Teach, Learn, Share

My working experience in Africa!! Wonderful journey and beautiful three years there!!

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, Macao, Nigeria, Rwanda, Spain, Taiwan, Tanzania, Turkey, United States, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, Japan, Nigeria, Rwanda, Spain, Taiwan, Tanzania, United States, Zambia

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Alec’s full profile.

My Groups