Aleesha Hanczakowski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleesha’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 22 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Queer anti-capitalist woman excited by all things climate justice, movement and adventures. Studying a BA in sustainable development, politics & Australian indigenous studies, with more of a focus on putting these in action organising and engaging on the ground.

Currently traveling with my partner:
https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/commondreams

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy hosting(surfing when traveling) or just meeting up with people through the CS community.
I've had the most wonderful experiences with CS hosting and surfing, meeting so many different people. I have this community to thank for bringing together the beautiful souls in my life from various parts of the world and especially for giving me shelter, friendship and love for months on end!

Interests

radical politics & community organising for environmental and social justice
adventures, being outdoors nature, hiking/cycling, yoga, rollerskating
gigs & dancing
vegan foodie

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • running
  • walking
  • politics
  • reading
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • parks
  • beach
  • feminism
  • environmentalism
  • anarchism
  • livemusic
  • anti-capitalism
  • anti-racism
  • radical politics

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Involved in a local campaign to save the Beeliar wetlands where hundreds of people took direct action for the first time
- Staying in the deep jungle of Bornean rainforest
- Inline skating solo across England
- Participating in the world naked bike ride, Brighton

Teach, Learn, Share

i have a slackline that i can do basics on and you can borrow/we can learn together

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooked food, chats, adventures, anything that comes up

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleesha’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups