Alex Cruiz's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.


  • 65 references 56 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish; learning French, German, Polish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • MA in Translation and Interpreting
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I study and work in Denmark. I love swimming, especially finnswimming. If you are a finnswimmer, you are welcome at my place!

I also love languages. All of them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like travelling.
I also like helping people who are travelling. I received a lot of good energy when travelling and I want to share it.
I like telling stories about the city I am living in, showing around and just chatting.
If I have enough time, I also like cooking a Spanish tortilla for my guests.


Cultures, alternative ways of living, travelling, cuisines...

  • culture
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Indie Rock, Alternative Rock (muse, the arctic monkeys)
Carlos Ruiz Zafón <3
A song of ice and fire.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I travelled through the Caucasus from sea to sea.
I have visited five out of the seven wonders of Russia!
I have swum in the Atlantic, Pacific and Indian oceans.
Me comí una macedonia de frutas en Macedonia con una bandera de Macedonia.
From Costa Rica to Mexico by bike.
I have swam with nurse sharks and rays :3
I have snorkelled in between two continents in Iceland (Silfra).

Teach, Learn, Share

Always ready to learn new things and to teach what I have learnt.

What I Can Share with Hosts

As many experiences as I can. And a bit of Spanish culture (including a tortilla).

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, El Salvador, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Mongolia, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Palestine, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Denmark, Estonia, Iceland, Latvia, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

My Groups